Happy Head Review | The Truth Behind This Hair Growth Approach
By Consumer Reviews · published · 6:13 · 4K views when we checked · Creator
The video belongs to Consumer Reviews and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This is a 6:13 video titled "Happy Head Review | The Truth Behind This Hair Growth Approach", published on December 3, 2025 by the Consumer Reviews channel. It is not Happy Head's own video. The description discloses affiliate links, including one for Happy Head, and says the channel's operator, HME Technology Corp, earns a commission on purchases made through them at no extra cost to the viewer. The creator also says the reviews stay independent of those relationships.
According to its description, the video presents Happy Head as an online service. A dermatologist reviews an intake form and photos, then writes a custom prescription. An optional DNA test is mentioned, and patients can message the doctor to adjust the formula over time. The description also lists topical and oral options, including a finasteride-free oral alternative. Add-ons named there are shampoo, serum, dermarollers and a laser helmet. It notes that side effects and early shedding are possible, and that a lower-intensity maintenance phase exists.
On cost, the description gives a monthly range of about $60 to $120, with a combined topical and oral bundle at roughly $126 on intro pricing. It says plans can be paused, skipped or cancelled, and that shipping is free. It also says the refund policy is limited to the most recent month. The creator frames the service as a next step for people who have already tried basic brands such as Keeps. The chapters also include a competitor segment and a conclusion, but the metadata does not say what is covered in them. This page does not evaluate the treatment or the company.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
- 0:34The Happy Head Overview chapter covers how the service works, from online intake and photos to a dermatologist-written custom prescription.
- 1:39The Treatment Options chapter looks at the topical and oral routes the description says the service offers.
- 2:07The Extra Treatments chapter covers optional add-ons, which the description lists as shampoo, serum, dermarollers and a laser helmet.
- 3:06The Plans and Pricing chapter goes through monthly cost, bundles, subscription flexibility and the limited refund policy described in the description.
- 3:59The Who It's For chapter says who the creator sees as the target user, which the description frames as people who have already tried basic brands.
What it costs today
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No state list published
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keeps | YesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $14/mo | Visit |
| Ro | YesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| GoodRx Care | YesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $16/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Happy Head | YesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $18/mo | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | YesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Strut Health | YesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18.33/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $24.99/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $90/mo | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | YesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| DudeMeds | Not foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
More Happy Head videos
7:38
5:21
8:26