The best men's health programs in 2026
20 men's health programs ranked on a published score: price, how clearly they show it, the care you get, where they serve and their record. Commission is not one of the criteria.
By Julian Caraulani · Prices checked · We may earn a commission from links on this page; it never changes the order
Ro
Finasteride 1 mg, 12-month plan
Price checked Oct 31 on its own site · No email needed
- Online visit included
- No membership fee
- No FDA warning letter found
- No state list published
- Best for
- Men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.
- Lowest plan here
- Finasteride 1 mg, 12-month plan
- Record
- FDA-approved and compounded · No FDA warning letter found
- Where it sells
- No state list published
Ranked by our published score out of 10, which no program can pay for. Links may earn us a commission at no cost to you; it never changes a score or a position. How we make money.
- 20
- programs ranked on our published score
- $14
- lowest all-in monthly price, Keeps
- 5
- FDA warning letters on record across these programs
Compare all 20 programs at a glance
Logo, our score, the lowest price for every treatment, what it includes, the safety record and the states it serves. Filter by what matters to you; every fact links to its source.
Showing 20 of 20 programs. Prices are all in unless marked, read on each program's own page.
- 1
RoOur pick9.2/10ExcellentBest for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee
Safety record and states- FDA-approved and compounded
- No FDA warning letter found
No state list published
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript image among other affiliation logos, with no seal ID and no link to LegitScript's checker. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Ships from the Ro Pharmacy Network; Ro says you can use your own pharmacy instead. Sparks, Daily Rise and Mane Spray are compounded. source, 2026-10-31
- FTC and lawsuits
- No FDA warning letter, FTC action or ED or hair lawsuit naming Ro found in fda.gov and ftc.gov searches.
- Cancelling
- No sign-up or cancellation fee; start or stop any time
- 2
9.1/10ExcellentBest for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA-approved products only
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
- Lawsuits on record
All 50 states
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- No FDA warning letter found
- Lawsuits on record
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- LifeMD's site shows a LegitScript seal (seal ID 10012446); Rex MD's footer links to LegitScript's checker. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Owner
- Rex MD is LifeMD's men's health brand; LifeMD's general video visits are priced separately and are not used for these plans. source, 2026-10-31
- Lawsuits
- Marden v. LifeMD, a privacy class action over tracking pixels sharing patient data with Meta and Google, was settled with no admission of liability. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Pause or cancel any time; refunds case by case
- 3
8.8/10Very goodBest for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
No state list published
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- No FDA warning letter found
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its product pages (seal ID 10508964). Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Happy Head's pharmacy prepares custom formulas; its name and licence type are not stated on the pages we read. source, 2026-10-31
- FDA alert
- The FDA's April 2025 alert on compounded topical finasteride applies to products like its topical solutions. It is a class-wide alert, not a letter to Happy Head. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Pause, skip or cancel any time; standard (higher) pricing applies if a subscription is cancelled, paused or interrupted
- 4
8.8/10Very goodBest for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply.
Price$16/mo$48 per 90 days, auto refillGeneric sildenafil 25 mg, 90-day supply (30 doses). Checked Oct 31What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee
Safety record and states- FDA warning letter on record
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
49 states (not AR)
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- FDA warning letter
- FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 about misbranding claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products. source
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 11142478), linked to LegitScript's checker for struthealth.com. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- A US-licensed pharmacy (not named); plain sildenafil, tadalafil and finasteride are established generics, combination formulas are compounded. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel, pause or delay with 48 hours notice before processing; no refunds once medication leaves the pharmacy
- 5
8.3/10Very goodBest for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA warning letter on record
- FDA-approved and compounded
- FTC lawsuit on record
All 50 states
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FTC lawsuit on record
- FDA warning letter
- FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about claims for compounded semaglutide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products. source
- FTC lawsuit
- On July 29, 2026 the FTC, Utah and California (through Los Angeles County) sued Hims & Hers in federal court in Northern California. The complaint alleges health data was shared with advertising platforms and that billing and cancellation were not clearly disclosed. The case is pending; these are allegations, not findings. source, 2026-10-31
- LegitScript
- Its footer links to LegitScript's checker for hims.com ('Verify LegitScript Approval'), but we could not read a seal ID. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Its terms name the dispensing pharmacies, including Apostrophe Pharmacy, XeCare and Curexa; compounded products include the Hard Mints, Hair Hybrids and topical sprays. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel at least 48 hours before the next order date; no refund guaranteed once the pharmacy processes an order
- 6
8.2/10Very goodBest for men who specifically want a dissolve-under-the-tongue tablet or a daily chewable and accept a compounded, non-FDA-approved product.
Price$20/momonthly subscriptionEntry plan (compounded sildenafil, tadalafil or vardenafil). Checked Oct 31What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA warning letter on record
- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- LegitScript seal ID shown
49 states (not ND)
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- FDA warning letter
- FDA sent Dermacare LLC (BlueChew) a warning letter on September 9, 2025 objecting to claims that its compounded sildenafil and tadalafil are the 'same active' as Viagra and Cialis. source
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 3225649), linked to LegitScript's page for bluechew.com. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Compounded by state-licensed partner pharmacies: National Treatment Delivery and Care LLC (Deerfield Beach, Florida) and Curexa Pharmacy (Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey). source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel or put on hold at least 24 hours before renewal; no returns on prescription treatments
- 7
8.1/10Very goodBest for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA-approved products only
- No FDA warning letter found
- FTC order on record
48 states (not ND, SC)
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FTC order on record
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- No LegitScript seal or link found on goodrx.com. source, 2026-10-31
- FTC order
- In February 2023 the FTC fined GoodRx $1.5 million in its first Health Breach Notification Rule case, over sharing health data with advertisers; GoodRx admitted no wrongdoing. The order predates GoodRx Care Direct. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard
- 8
8.1/10Very goodBest for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
What you get- Visit: Not stated on the ED page
- No membership fee
Safety record and states- FDA warning letter on record
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
All 50 states and DC
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- FDA warning letter
- FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products. source
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 9646940), linked to LegitScript's checker for maximustribe.com. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- ED medication is compounded by a licensed US pharmacy under a physician's prescription; the pharmacy is not named. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund
- 9
7.9/10GoodBest for spanish-speaking men in its 20 states who want a simple flat-fee finasteride plan.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee
Safety record and states20 states
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FDA warning letter
- FDA sent Tuyo Health a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss) offered on its website, not its hair loss products. source
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 34369530), linked to LegitScript's checker for tuyohealth.com. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Names its partner pharmacies: Strive, Empower, Belmar Pharma Solutions and Revive Rx (compounding pharmacies). source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel any time in the portal; effective immediately
- 10
7.7/10GoodBest for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.
What you get- Visit: First visit free
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA-approved and compounded
- No FDA warning letter found
Most of the United States
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- No LegitScript seal or link found on keeps.com. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Compounded products are made by a US-licensed pharmacy that is not named; Keeps says you may pick your own pharmacy. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundable
- 11
7.6/10GoodBest for men who want a compounded ED tablet and value a refund if they are not prescribed.
Price$59/mobilled monthlySildenafil Mango 100 mg (compounded, with oxytocin and L-arginine), 6 doses. Checked Oct 31What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- No FDA warning letter found
- Lawsuit on record
46 states (not AL, AK, AR, MS)
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- Lawsuit on record
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a 'LegitScript Certified' image hosted on its own site, with no LegitScript-issued seal ID. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Lawsuit
- Eli Lilly sued MangoRx's parent, Mangoceuticals, in October 2024 over its compounded oral tirzepatide (weight loss, not ED or hair loss); MangoRx denied the claims. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel in your account or by email; full refund if a provider declines treatment; auto-refills cannot be cancelled after shipping
- 12
7.1/10GoodBest for men who want cheap FDA-approved generic pills and don't mind a one-time consult fee.
What you get- Visit: $25 one-time consult for ED
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
No state list published
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- No FDA warning letter found
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 788573). Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Its own Lemonaid pharmacy, licensed in all 50 states, ships generics; compounded products come from state-licensed compounding pharmacies, and it can send a prescription to your local pharmacy. source, 2026-10-31
- Owner
- 23andMe sold Lemonaid to Bambu Ventures and Innova Capital Partners in its 2025 bankruptcy. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Plans cancel any time; fees are non-refundable
- What you get
- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
No state list published
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- No FDA warning letter found
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 13220361), linked to LegitScript's checker. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Licensed US pharmacies; compounded medication comes from licensed 503A compounding pharmacies (not named). source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Cancel any time, but multi-month plans may require paying the rest of the balance
- 14
6.5/10FairBest for men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- No FDA warning letter found
All 50 states
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- Refunds
- Its refund terms say you may cancel at any time, with no refunds except when a provider medically disqualifies you. source, 2026-10-26
- Trustpilot
- We could not read a review count on its Trustpilot page, so no score is shown here. source, 2026-10-26
- Cancelling
- Cancel any time; no refunds unless a provider medically disqualifies you
- What you get
- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- FDA-approved products only
- No FDA warning letter found
48 states (not AL, ID)
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- No LegitScript seal or link found on getpetermd.com. source, 2026-10-31
- Trustpilot
- Its Trustpilot page says the business 'goes against our guidelines and is no longer visible on Trustpilot.' source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Auto-renews; cancel by email at least 48 hours before renewal; no refunds once medication is received
- 16
Price$25/moplus required feesmonthly, plus membershipGeneric tadalafil, plus membership. Checked Oct 31What you get- Visit: Bought separately on the $25 membership
- Membership: $25 a month, or $155 a month with...
Safety record and states- FDA-approved products only
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
No state list published
Full record and sources
- No FDA warning letter found
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 10842626), linked to LegitScript's checker. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Not named on its ED or hair loss pages. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- No commitments; cancel any time
- 17
5.8/10WeakBest for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.
Price$99/momonthly plans 'start at' this priceEnclomiphene (Testosterone Rx, compounded). Checked Oct 31What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- No FDA warning letter found
No state list published
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a 'LegitScript Certified' image hosted on its own site, with no LegitScript-issued seal ID. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Compounded and shipped by Rugiet's partner fulfillment pharmacies (not named). source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Subscriptions auto-charge; no refunds or returns except listed exceptions
- 18
5.5/10WeakBest for men who want compounded testosterone or clomiphene with thyroid support and accept a membership on top.
Price$95/moplus required feesbilled every 2 monthsTriclozene (compounded clomiphene citrate + thyroid), 60-day supply. Checked Oct 31What you get- Visit: $99 online medical consultation...
- Membership: $99 a month Medical Membership...
Safety record and states- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- No FDA warning letter found
39 states (not AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI)
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- Membership
- Its pricing page says the medication price 'does not include Medical Membership, which is required for treatment.' source, 2026-10-31
- Compounded
- Its pricing page footer says its compounded medications are not FDA-approved. source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- No contract, cancel anytime
- 19
5.2/10WeakBest for men who want a compounded combination product and a cheap lab panel in one place.
Price$96/moplus required fees30-day supply, 5 refillsDrive (compounded sildenafil + pycnogenol), 12 tablets. Checked Oct 31What you get- Visit: Not published
- No membership fee shown
Safety record and states- Compounded, not FDA-approved
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
49 states (not SD)
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- No FDA warning letter found
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 15963304) in a 'Verify' panel. Certification not independently confirmed. source, 2026-10-31
- Pharmacy
- Prescriptions go to a partner pharmacy (not named). source, 2026-10-31
- Cancelling
- Not clearly published; terms are shown at checkout
- 20
5.1/10WeakBest for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.
What you get- Online visit included
- No membership fee
Safety record and states- No FDA warning letter found
No state list published
Full record and sources
- Medication in the price
- Labs included
- FDA warning letters
- None found when we searched fda.gov on 2026-10-31.
- Price steps
- Its homepage said 'TRT price increases by $100 on 2nd payment for 3, 6, and 12 month plans.' source, 2026-10-26
- Compounded
- Its TRT start page said its compounded medications are not FDA-approved; which forms are compounded is not stated. source, 2026-10-26
- Cancelling
- Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated
The best pick for what you need
Highest score for men's health programs at 9.2/10 on our five published criteria.
Visit Ro$14/mo all in (Finasteride 1 mg), the lowest payable price here.
Visit KeepsThe highest-scored program here whose plans for this treatment are all FDA-approved products, none compounded.
Visit Rex MDThe highest-scored program here whose own site says it serves every state.
Visit Rex MDHow we picked
Our full methodEvery price read on its own page
128 published prices for every treatment across 20 programs, each read on the program's own page and dated. The newest check was October 31, 2026. A price with a required fee left out is marked and never used as a headline figure.
Five criteria, published
Price 30%, transparency 25%, care 20%, access 15% and reputation 10%, each scored 0 to 10 on written rules. Commission is not a criterion, and the order is the same whether a program pays us or not.
The safety record, searched
We searched FDA warning letters for all 20 programs (5 on record), checked each site for a LegitScript seal ID (10 show one) and searched FTC actions and lawsuits. Every plan says whether it is FDA-approved or compounded.
Is it safe and legit? The record, checked
Generic sildenafil, tadalafil and finasteride tablets are FDA-approved. Compounded chews, mints, troches, sprays and multi-drug formulas are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved; in September 2025 the FDA sent warning letters to sellers that implied otherwise. Outside licensed programs, the FDA warns that many websites sell prescription drugs without a prescription, and it keeps finding sildenafil and tadalafil hidden in 'natural' sexual enhancement products. Its BeSafeRx program explains how to check that an online pharmacy is licensed.
priced plans here are FDA-approved products
are compounded and not FDA-approved; every row says which
The full record, 6 lines with sources
- FDA warning letters on record: Strut Health (FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 about misbranding claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products); Hims (FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about claims for compounded semaglutide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products); BlueChew (FDA sent Dermacare LLC (BlueChew) a warning letter on September 9, 2025 objecting to claims that its compounded sildenafil and tadalafil are the 'same active' as Viagra and Cialis); Maximus (FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products); Tuyo Health (FDA sent Tuyo Health a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss) offered on its website, not its hair loss products).
- 10 of 20 programs show a LegitScript seal ID on their own site (Rex MD, Happy Head, Strut Health, BlueChew, Maximus, Tuyo Health, Lemonaid Health, Henry Meds, Hone Health, DudeMeds). We have not confirmed certification on LegitScript's own checker.
- Rex MD, Lawsuits: Marden v. LifeMD, a privacy class action over tracking pixels sharing patient data with Meta and Google, was settled with no admission of liability. source, 2026-10-31
- Hims, FTC lawsuit: On July 29, 2026 the FTC, Utah and California (through Los Angeles County) sued Hims & Hers in federal court in Northern California. The complaint alleges health data was shared with advertising platforms and that billing and cancellation were not clearly disclosed. The case is pending; these are allegations, not findings. source, 2026-10-31
- GoodRx Care, FTC order: In February 2023 the FTC fined GoodRx $1.5 million in its first Health Breach Notification Rule case, over sharing health data with advertisers; GoodRx admitted no wrongdoing. The order predates GoodRx Care Direct. source, 2026-10-31
- MangoRx, Lawsuit: Eli Lilly sued MangoRx's parent, Mangoceuticals, in October 2024 over its compounded oral tirzepatide (weight loss, not ED or hair loss); MangoRx denied the claims. source, 2026-10-31
Each program's full record: is Ro legit?, is Rex MD legit?, is Happy Head legit?, is Strut Health legit?, is Hims legit?, is BlueChew legit?, is GoodRx Care legit?, is Maximus legit?, is Tuyo Health legit?, is Keeps legit?, is MangoRx legit?, is Lemonaid Health legit?, is Henry Meds legit?, is Taurus Meds legit?, is PeterMD legit?, is Hone Health legit?, is Rugiet legit?, is Male Excel legit?, is DudeMeds legit?, is Brightmeds legit?.
Men's health programs: read before you buy
Costs, timelines, side effects and what to check, each sourced.
Questions people ask
Prices in these answers are computed from the same data as the table, so they change when a price does.
What is the best men's health program?
Ro scores highest on our published scale at 9.2/10, from $16 per month, followed by Rex MD at 9.1. The best fit depends on the treatment you want and whether you will prepay.
What is the cheapest men's health online?
The lowest all-in monthly price we found is $14 at Keeps (Finasteride 1 mg, billed every 3, 6 or 12 months). Long prepaid plans usually carry the lowest monthly figure.
How do you rank the programs?
Every program is scored out of 10 on price (30%), transparency (25%), care (20%), access (15%) and reputation (10%). The exact rules are on our methodology page.
Do commissions affect the ranking?
No. Some programs pay us when a reader signs up, but commission is not one of the five scoring criteria, and programs that pay nothing are ranked on the same scale.
Is the medication included in the monthly price?
For 19 of the 20 programs, yes. The others charge a membership and bill medication separately; our headline prices add the two together.

Our #1 pick overall
Ro, from $16 /mo
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Prices change; confirm the price at checkout.