Happy Head review: price per dose and safety record
Dermatologist-led hair loss care: oral finasteride from $18 a month on a 6-month supply.
By Julian Caraulani · Last updated
Oral finasteride 1 mg, 6-month supply · $108 every 6 months
Price checked Oct 31 on its own site · No email needed
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No FDA warning letter found
- No state list published

- Price 30%10.0
- Transparency 25%10.0
- Care 20%9.0
- Access 15%4.0
- Reputation 10%8.8
It's for you if
- Oral finasteride from $18 a month with a dermatologist consult
- Supply length and total shown with every price
- FDA-approved finasteride and dutasteride tablets
It's not for you if
- Best prices need a 6-month prepayment
- Compounded topicals are the headline products
- No state list published
Quick facts
Men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.
Ready to choose? See how Happy Head compares.
Cross-check Happy Head's 8.8/10 against the other 19 programs we track side by side, or skip ahead and start your consultation.
How it works
Online consultation
Complete a health questionnaire; a licensed clinician reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Consultation: Free consultation with a board-certified dermatologist.
Labs and plan
Labs: not stated on their site. If you are prescribed treatment, you choose a plan (6 published).
Delivery and support
Medication ships to your door from a pharmacy. Cancellation: Pause, skip or cancel any time; standard (higher) pricing applies if a subscription is cancelled, paused or interrupted.
Treatments available
This program offers compounded medication, prepared by a pharmacy and not FDA-approved as a finished product. Your clinician decides what is right for you.
Pricing details
| Plan | Per month |
|---|---|
Oral finasteride 1 mg, 6-month supply checked 2026-10-31FDA-approved product Dermatologist consultation and shipping included. 1-month supply $20/mo, 3-month $19/mo. source, 2026-10-31 | $18 |
Oral finasteride 1 mg, 1-month supply checked 2026-10-31FDA-approved product source, 2026-10-31 | $20 |
Oral minoxidil 1.25 mg, 6-month supply checked 2026-10-31Off-label for hair loss. 1.25 mg is not a standard tablet strength and the page does not say how it is made. source, 2026-10-31 | $18 |
Oral dutasteride 0.5 mg, 6-month supply checked 2026-10-31FDA-approved product Off-label for hair loss source, 2026-10-31 | $37 |
SuperCapsule (compounded finasteride + minoxidil + vitamin D3) checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved source, 2026-10-31 | $63.20 |
Topical finasteride + minoxidil solution (compounded) checked 2026-10-31Compounded, not FDA-approved source, 2026-10-31 | $63.20 |
- Treatments
- Hair loss
- Medication in price
- Included
- Drugs dispensed
- FDA-approved + compounded
- Labs
- Not stated on their site
- Consult fee
- Free consultation with a board-certified dermatologist
- Membership
- None found
- Insurance
- Not stated
- States
- Not published
- Cancellation
- Pause, skip or cancel any time; standard (higher) pricing applies if a subscription is cancelled, paused or interrupted
- Est. first year
- About $216 on the lowest plan, before one-off fees
Happy Head from $18/mo: start your intake online.
Consultation: Free consultation with a board-certified dermatologist · Pause, skip or cancel any time; standard (higher) pricing applies if a subscription is cancelled, paused or interrupted
Is Happy Head Legit?
Happy Head is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 4.4/5 from 1,885 reviews. Our score is 8.8/10.
- No FDA warning letter found (searched October 31, 2026)
- Medication type on file: FDA-approved + compounded
- Publishes an all-in monthly price
- States its cancellation terms
- LegitScript
- Shows a LegitScript seal on its product pages (seal ID 10508964). Certification not independently confirmed.source, checked October 31, 2026
- Pharmacy
- Happy Head's pharmacy prepares custom formulas; its name and licence type are not stated on the pages we read.source, checked October 31, 2026
- FDA alert
- The FDA's April 2025 alert on compounded topical finasteride applies to products like its topical solutions. It is a class-wide alert, not a letter to Happy Head.source, checked October 31, 2026
Read the full check: Is Happy Head legit? →
It dispenses FDA-approved + compounded medication. As with any online program, confirm a licensed clinician reviews your intake and that the pharmacy is licensed.
What customers say about Happy Head
On Trustpilot, Happy Head scores 4.4/5 from 1,885 reviews.
We treat recurring complaints as the useful signal, not the average score: a pattern you can check before you pay is worth more than a star rating. Where the theme is price, note that we re-read Happy Head's published prices on its own site and date every one on this page.
Read the reviews →How we reviewed Happy Head
We score every program on the same five criteria, from what its own site publishes: the real all-in price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Commission is not a criterion.
Overall 8.8/10 · prices checked October 31, 2026 · pricing basis: lowest published all-in plan. How each criterion is scored.
What we could not verify
- States served
- Pharmacy name
- Whether a site-wide discount banner changes checkout prices
Our verdict
Happy Head scores 8.8/10 in our evaluation, #3 of 20. Its strongest point: oral finasteride from $18 a month with a dermatologist consult. Best for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.
See how Happy Head compares to all programs · Take the quiz to find your match
Start your intake with Happy Head
Starting at $18/month ($108 every 6 months). Consultation: Free consultation with a board-certified dermatologist.
Start your intakeQuestions
Happy Head FAQ
Is Happy Head legit?
Happy Head is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 4.4/5 from 1,885 reviews. Our score is 8.8/10.
How much does Happy Head cost?
From $18 per month (Oral finasteride 1 mg, 6-month supply, $108 every 6 months). Membership: None found.
Is the medication included in Happy Head's price?
Yes, the headline price includes the medication.
Does Happy Head use FDA-approved or compounded medication?
FDA-approved + compounded. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.
Does Happy Head take insurance?
Not stated.
Alternatives to Happy Head
ro.co9.2/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.
Ro reviewVisit Ro
9.1/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.
Rex MD reviewVisit Rex MD
8.8/10 · Very good
Best for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply.
Strut Health reviewVisit Strut Health