Happy Head vs Hims | Which Treatment Actually Works Better for Hair Growth?
By Consumer Reviews · published · 7:38 · 4K views when we checked · Creator: Consumer Reviews
The video belongs to Consumer Reviews and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This is a comparison video from the Consumer Reviews channel, published on December 8, 2025 and running 7:38. It is listed under Happy Head. It is not a video made by either company. The description opens with an affiliate disclosure and includes an affiliate link for Happy Head. It says the channel's operator, HME Technology Corp, earns a commission on purchases made through such links, and that the creator still considers the reviews independent.
According to its description, the video sets Happy Head's custom hair-loss formulas against the standard treatments from Hims. The description presents Happy Head as a service that pairs each customer with a dermatologist licensed in their state, mixes formulas to order, lets customers switch between topical and capsule forms, and offers an optional DNA test. It gives a price of around $89 a month. Hims is described as an online form reviewed by a licensed provider, with pre-made options such as finasteride pills, minoxidil drops or spray, and a combination chewable, at around $35 a month. These are the creator's characterizations, not checked here.
The chapters show each service getting the same treatment: how it works, medicine options, then pros and cons. After those come a user experience section, a short PSA, pricing for each company, customer support, and final verdicts. The creator says they tried both and describes Hims as the simpler choice and Happy Head as the one that adapts over time. They also say this is personal experience, not medical advice.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
- 0:30The chapter titled Happy Head-How It Works opens the first service walkthrough.
- 2:18The Hims walkthrough starts with how the service works, followed by its medicine options and pros and cons.
- 3:30A user experience section covers the creator's account of trying both services.
- 5:00Pricing is compared, with Hims first and Happy Head second.
- 6:05A customer support section is followed by final verdicts near the end of the video.
What it costs today
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No state list published
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keeps | YesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $14/mo | Visit |
| Ro | YesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| GoodRx Care | YesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $16/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Happy Head | YesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $18/mo | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | YesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Strut Health | YesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18.33/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $24.99/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $90/mo | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | YesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| DudeMeds | Not foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
More Happy Head videos
6:13
5:21
8:26