ED and hair loss pill cost calculator
Pick a generic and the number of pills a month you are pricing. See what each program's FDA-approved plan comes to, next to Cost Plus Drugs with your own prescription.
By Julian Caraulani · Last updated
Which medication?
Starts at 10, the middle of the pack sizes these programs publish. This prices a count; how many you take is for your clinician.
At published per-dose prices, 10 pills of generic sildenafil (generic viagra) cost least through Strut Health: $16.00 a month, online visit included. With your own prescription, Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company comes to $7.45, $5.25 shipping included, before whatever your own clinician charges.
| Program and plan | Per dose | 10 a month |
|---|---|---|
| Strut Health Generic sildenafil 25 mg, 90-day supply (30 doses) checked 2026-10-31 | $1.60 | $16.00 source |
| Rex MD Generic sildenafil 20 to 100 mg checked 2026-10-31 | $1.80 | $18.00 source |
| Lemonaid Health Generic sildenafil (generic Viagra) checked 2026-10-31 Plus a fee on top; see the review | $2.00 | $20.00 source |
| Ro Generic sildenafil 25 mg, 8 doses a month checked 2026-10-31 | $4.00 | $40.00 source |
| Hims Generic sildenafil, per use checked 2026-10-31 | $4.00 | $40.00 source |
| Strut Health Generic sildenafil 100 mg, 90-day supply (30 doses) checked 2026-10-31 | $4.80 | $48.00 source |
| Ro Generic sildenafil 50 mg checked 2026-10-31 | $6.00 | $60.00 source |
| PeterMD Generic sildenafil 100 mg, 30 tablets checked 2026-10-31 Plus a fee on top; see the review | $6.00 | $60.00 source |
| Ro Generic sildenafil 100 mg checked 2026-10-31 | $10.00 | $100.00 source |
| GoodRx Care Generic sildenafil or generic tadalafil subscription checked 2026-10-31 | Not published | $18.00 flat source monthly plan, pill count not stated |
| Hims Generic sildenafil (generic for Viagra) checked 2026-10-31 | Not published | $22.00 flat source monthly plan, pill count not stated |
| Hone Health Generic sildenafil checked 2026-10-31 | Not published | $40.00 flat source monthly plan, pill count not stated |
| With your own prescription (no commission) | Per tablet | 10 a month |
|---|---|---|
| Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company Generic sildenafil 20 mg, 30 tablets. Plus $5.25 standard shipping per order; needs a prescription from your own clinician. checked 2026-10-31 | $0.22 | $7.45 source includes $5.25 shipping, one order |
| Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company Generic sildenafil 100 mg, 30 tablets. Plus $5.25 standard shipping per order; needs a prescription from your own clinician. checked 2026-10-31 | $0.22 | $7.45 source includes $5.25 shipping, one order |
How this calculator works
Program rows are the FDA-approved plans each program publishes for that drug, read on its own pages. The per-dose price is the one the program publishes; where it publishes a monthly price and the doses in it instead, we divide the two and mark the row. Compounded chews, mints and combinations are left out, because they are not the same drug. Strengths differ from plan to plan, so read the plan name.
Programs sell fixed packs and plans, so your real bill rounds to the pack you buy; the figure here is the published per-dose price times your count. Program prices include the online visit; a row that says a fee is charged on top has one.
The cash rows are what the drug alone costs with a prescription you already have, plus the seller's published shipping for one order. We earn nothing from them. Every price and its source is on our price pages. This tool prices a count; it does not tell you what dose or how often to take: that is a question for a licensed clinician.