GoodRx Care review: price per dose and safety record
GoodRx's own ED and hair loss subscriptions with FDA-approved generics, from $16 to $18 a month.
By Julian Caraulani · Last updated
Finasteride or oral minoxidil subscription · depends on delivery cadence
Price checked Oct 31 on its own site · No email needed
- FDA-approved products only
- No FDA warning letter found
- FTC order on record
- 48 states (not ND, SC)
- Price 30%10.0
- Transparency 25%6.5
- Care 20%9.0
- Access 15%6.0
- Reputation 10%7.6
It's for you if
- FDA-approved generics only
- Consult and delivery in one monthly price
- Cancel any time from the dashboard
It's not for you if
- Prices are 'from' figures in press material, not a full price list
- Trustpilot score covers all of GoodRx, mostly coupons
- FTC order in 2023 over sharing health data for ads
Quick facts
Men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand.
Ready to choose? See how GoodRx Care compares.
Cross-check GoodRx Care's 8.1/10 against the other 19 programs we track side by side, or skip ahead and start your consultation.
How it works
Online consultation
Complete a health questionnaire; a licensed clinician reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Consultation: Included.
Labs and plan
Labs: not stated on their site. If you are prescribed treatment, you choose a plan (2 published).
Delivery and support
Medication ships to your door from a pharmacy. Cancellation: Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard.
Treatments available
This program dispenses FDA-approved products. Your clinician decides what is right for you.
Pricing details
| Plan | Per month |
|---|---|
Generic sildenafil or generic tadalafil subscription checked 2026-10-31FDA-approved product Virtual consult, FDA-approved generic and delivery. Final price depends on the medication prescribed. Price from GoodRx's launch coverage; goodrx.com blocks automated reading. source, 2026-10-31 | $18 |
Finasteride or oral minoxidil subscription checked 2026-10-31FDA-approved product Consult and delivery included. From GoodRx's press release of October 14, 2025. source, 2026-10-31 | $16 |
- Treatments
- Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss
- Medication in price
- Included
- Drugs dispensed
- FDA-approved
- Labs
- Not stated on their site
- Consult fee
- Included
- Membership
- None required, per GoodRx's launch release
- Insurance
- No (GoodRx Care Direct is not insurance)
- States
- 48 states (not ND, SC), per its own site (2026-10-31)
- Cancellation
- Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard
- Est. first year
- About $192 on the lowest plan, before one-off fees
GoodRx Care from $16/mo: start your intake online.
Consultation: Included · Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard
Is GoodRx Care Legit?
GoodRx Care is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 3.8/5 from 4,071 reviews. Our score is 8.1/10.
- No FDA warning letter found (searched October 31, 2026)
- Medication type on file: FDA-approved
- Publishes an all-in monthly price
- States its cancellation terms
- LegitScript
- No LegitScript seal or link found on goodrx.com.source, checked October 31, 2026
- FTC order
- In February 2023 the FTC fined GoodRx $1.5 million in its first Health Breach Notification Rule case, over sharing health data with advertisers; GoodRx admitted no wrongdoing. The order predates GoodRx Care Direct.source, checked October 31, 2026
Read the full check: Is GoodRx Care legit? →
It dispenses FDA-approved medication. As with any online program, confirm a licensed clinician reviews your intake and that the pharmacy is licensed.
What customers say about GoodRx Care
On Trustpilot, GoodRx Care scores 3.8/5 from 4,071 reviews.
We treat recurring complaints as the useful signal, not the average score: a pattern you can check before you pay is worth more than a star rating. Where the theme is price, note that we re-read GoodRx Care's published prices on its own site and date every one on this page.
Read the reviews →How we reviewed GoodRx Care
We score every program on the same five criteria, from what its own site publishes: the real all-in price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Commission is not a criterion.
Overall 8.1/10 · prices checked October 31, 2026 · pricing basis: lowest published all-in plan. How each criterion is scored.
What we could not verify
- Live price list (goodrx.com blocks automated reading)
- Doses per month on the entry plan
Our verdict
GoodRx Care scores 8.1/10 in our evaluation, #7 of 20. Its strongest point: fDA-approved generics only. Best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand.
See how GoodRx Care compares to all programs · Take the quiz to find your match
Start your intake with GoodRx Care
Starting at $16/month (depends on delivery cadence). Consultation: Included.
Start your intakeQuestions
GoodRx Care FAQ
Is GoodRx Care legit?
GoodRx Care is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 3.8/5 from 4,071 reviews. Our score is 8.1/10.
How much does GoodRx Care cost?
From $16 per month (Finasteride or oral minoxidil subscription, depends on delivery cadence). Membership: None required, per GoodRx's launch release.
Is the medication included in GoodRx Care's price?
Yes, the headline price includes the medication.
Does GoodRx Care use FDA-approved or compounded medication?
FDA-approved. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.
Does GoodRx Care take insurance?
No (GoodRx Care Direct is not insurance).
Alternatives to GoodRx Care
ro.co9.2/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.
Ro reviewVisit Ro
9.1/10 · Excellent
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.
Rex MD reviewVisit Rex MD
8.8/10 · Very good
Best for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.
Happy Head reviewVisit Happy Head