Men's Health Watchdog

Hone Health review: price per dose and safety record

A membership program: generic tadalafil from $25 a month on top of a $25 or $155 monthly membership.

By Julian Caraulani · Last updated

Quick answer
Hone Health scores 5.8/10 on our published score, #16 of 20. It does not publish an all-in price. Best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment. The main trade-off: membership is charged on top of the medication.
#16 of 20 on our score
Hone Health
5.8/10Weak
Lowest all-in price
$25/moplus required fees

Generic tadalafil, plus membership · monthly, plus membership

Price checked Oct 31 on its own site · No email needed

  • FDA-approved products only
  • LegitScript seal ID shown
  • No FDA warning letter found
  • No state list published
Hone Health's homepage, captured by us
Our five criteria
  • Price 30%3.0
  • Transparency 25%6.5
  • Care 20%7.0
  • Access 15%6.0
  • Reputation 10%9.6

It's for you if

  • Highest Trustpilot score among the programs we list
  • Lab testing every 6 months on the membership
  • No commitment

It's not for you if

  • Membership is charged on top of the medication
  • Consult price on the $25 tier not shown
  • Calls a topical finasteride product FDA-approved

Quick facts

Monthly cost
Not published
Consultation fee
Bought separately on the $25 membership; included on the $155 membership
States available
Not published
Medication type
FDA-approved + compounded
Insurance
Not stated
Medication in price
Extra
Best for

Men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Ready to choose? See how Hone Health compares.

Cross-check Hone Health's 5.8/10 against the other 19 programs we track side by side, or skip ahead and start your consultation.

How it works

01

Online consultation

Complete a health questionnaire; a licensed clinician reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Consultation: Bought separately on the $25 membership; included on the $155 membership.

02

Labs and plan

Labs: Optional: $65 per test. If you are prescribed treatment, you choose a plan (9 published).

03

Delivery and support

Medication ships to your door from a pharmacy. Cancellation: No commitments; cancel any time.

Treatments available

Erectile dysfunction (ED)Hair lossMen's lab testsLow testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)

This program offers compounded medication, prepared by a pharmacy and not FDA-approved as a finished product. Your clinician decides what is right for you.

Pricing details

PlanPer month
Generic tadalafil, plus membership
checked 2026-10-31
FDA-approved product
Plus a membership: $25 a month (consults bought separately) or $155 a month (consults and lab testing included)
source, 2026-10-31
$25
plus add-ons
Generic sildenafil
checked 2026-10-31
FDA-approved product
The page does not add '+ membership' here; a membership is likely still required
source, 2026-10-31
$40
plus add-ons
Topical finasteride + minoxidil, plus membership
checked 2026-10-31
Hone's page calls this 'FDA-approved, two-in-one', but the FDA says there is no FDA-approved topical finasteride, so we list its status as not stated
source, 2026-10-31
$38
plus add-ons
Advanced lab test
checked 2026-10-31source, 2026-10-31
Not published
$65 per test
Testosterone, plus membership
checked 2026-10-31
Injection; the first lab test and consult cost $65.
source, 2026-10-31
$28
plus add-ons
Testosterone cream, plus membership
checked 2026-10-31source, 2026-10-31
$60
plus add-ons
Testosterone troches, plus membership
checked 2026-10-31source, 2026-10-31
$60
plus add-ons
Enclomiphene, plus membership
checked 2026-10-31source, 2026-10-31
$42
plus add-ons
Clomiphene citrate, plus membership
checked 2026-10-31source, 2026-10-31
$38
plus add-ons
Treatments
Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in price
Extra
Drugs dispensed
FDA-approved + compounded
Labs
Optional: $65 per test
Consult fee
Bought separately on the $25 membership; included on the $155 membership
Membership
$25 a month, or $155 a month with consults and labs
Insurance
Not stated
States
Not published
Cancellation
No commitments; cancel any time

Compare every program's price.

See Hone Health's current prices on its site.

Consultation: Bought separately on the $25 membership; included on the $155 membership · No commitments; cancel any time

Get started →

Is Hone Health Legit?

Hone Health is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 4.8/5 from 12,475 reviews. Our score is 5.8/10.

  • No FDA warning letter found (searched October 31, 2026)
  • Medication type on file: FDA-approved + compounded
  • No all-in price published
  • States its cancellation terms
LegitScript
Shows a LegitScript seal on its site (seal ID 10842626), linked to LegitScript's checker. Certification not independently confirmed.source, checked October 31, 2026
Pharmacy
Not named on its ED or hair loss pages.source, checked October 31, 2026

Read the full check: Is Hone Health legit? →

It dispenses FDA-approved + compounded medication. As with any online program, confirm a licensed clinician reviews your intake and that the pharmacy is licensed.

What customers say about Hone Health

On Trustpilot, Hone Health scores 4.8/5 from 12,475 reviews.

We treat recurring complaints as the useful signal, not the average score: a pattern you can check before you pay is worth more than a star rating. Where the theme is price, note that we re-read Hone Health's published prices on its own site and date every one on this page.

Read the reviews →

How we reviewed Hone Health

We score every program on the same five criteria, from what its own site publishes: the real all-in price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Commission is not a criterion.

Price 30%3.0
Transparency 25%6.5
Care 20%7.0
Access 15%6.0
Reputation 10%9.6

Overall 5.8/10 · prices checked n/a · pricing basis: lowest published all-in plan. How each criterion is scored.

What we could not verify

  • Consult price on the $25 membership
  • States served
  • Pharmacy

Our verdict

5.8/10

Hone Health scores 5.8/10 in our evaluation, #16 of 20. Its strongest point: highest Trustpilot score among the programs we list. Best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

See how Hone Health compares to all programs · Take the quiz to find your match

Start your intake with Hone Health

Prices are on its site. Consultation: Bought separately on the $25 membership; included on the $155 membership.

Start your intake

Questions

Hone Health FAQ

Is Hone Health legit?

Hone Health is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 4.8/5 from 12,475 reviews. Our score is 5.8/10.

How much does Hone Health cost?

Hone Health does not publish an all-in monthly price; you see it after the consultation.

Is the medication included in Hone Health's price?

No, medication is billed on top of the membership or visit fee.

Does Hone Health use FDA-approved or compounded medication?

FDA-approved + compounded. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.

Does Hone Health take insurance?

Not stated.

Alternatives to Hone Health

ro.co
Ro$16

9.2/10 · Excellent

Best for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.

Ro reviewVisit Ro
Rex MD's homepage, captured by us
Rex MD$18

9.1/10 · Excellent

Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.

Rex MD reviewVisit Rex MD
Happy Head's homepage, captured by us
Happy Head$18

8.8/10 · Very good

Best for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.

Happy Head reviewVisit Happy Head

How Hone Health Compares to Other Programs