Men's Health Watchdog

Keeps review: price per dose and safety record

Hair loss only: finasteride shown at $14 a month on 3- to 12-month billing, first visit free.

By Julian Caraulani · Last updated

Quick answer
Keeps scores 7.7/10 on our published score, #10 of 20. Plans start at $14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months). Best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months. The main trade-off: prices conflict between pages ($14 vs $25 for finasteride).
#10 of 20 on our score
Keeps
7.7/10Good
Lowest all-in price
$14/mo

Finasteride 1 mg · billed every 3, 6 or 12 months

Price checked Oct 31 on its own site · No email needed

  • FDA-approved and compounded
  • No FDA warning letter found
  • Most of the United States
Keeps's homepage, captured by us
Our five criteria
  • Price 30%10.0
  • Transparency 25%6.5
  • Care 20%9.0
  • Access 15%4.0
  • Reputation 10%6.6

It's for you if

  • Lowest finasteride price shown on a program page
  • FDA-approved finasteride and OTC minoxidil
  • Free shipping

It's not for you if

  • Prices conflict between pages ($14 vs $25 for finasteride)
  • No LegitScript seal found on its site
  • $5 annual consult after the first year

Quick facts

Monthly cost
From $14
Consultation fee
First visit free; $5 annual consultation after that
States available
Most of the United States (no list published)
Medication type
FDA-approved + compounded
Insurance
No
Medication in price
Included
Best for

Men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.

Ready to choose? See how Keeps compares.

Cross-check Keeps's 7.7/10 against the other 19 programs we track side by side, or skip ahead and start your consultation.

How it works

01

Online consultation

Complete a health questionnaire; a licensed clinician reviews it and decides whether to prescribe. Consultation: First visit free; $5 annual consultation after that.

02

Labs and plan

Labs: not stated on their site. If you are prescribed treatment, you choose a plan (4 published).

03

Delivery and support

Medication ships to your door from a pharmacy. Cancellation: Cancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundable.

Treatments available

Hair loss

This program offers compounded medication, prepared by a pharmacy and not FDA-approved as a finished product. Your clinician decides what is right for you.

Pricing details

PlanPer month
Finasteride 1 mg
checked 2026-10-31
FDA-approved product
Shown beside a struck-through $20; Keeps' homepage table says $25 a month, so $14 may be a first-order price. Free shipping.
source, 2026-10-31
$14
Oral minoxidil (off-label)
checked 2026-10-31
FDA-approved product
source, 2026-10-31
$20
Topical finasteride + minoxidil gel (compounded)
checked 2026-10-31
Compounded, not FDA-approved
source, 2026-10-31
$42
Minoxidil 5% foam or solution (over the counter)
checked 2026-10-31
FDA-approved product
source, 2026-10-31
$8.92
Treatments
Hair loss
Medication in price
Included
Drugs dispensed
FDA-approved + compounded
Labs
Not stated on their site
Consult fee
First visit free; $5 annual consultation after that
Membership
None found
Insurance
No
States
Most of the United States (no list published)
Cancellation
Cancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundable
Est. first year
About $168 on the lowest plan, before one-off fees (First visit free; $5 annual consultation after that)

Compare every program's price.

Keeps from $14/mo: start your intake online.

Consultation: First visit free; $5 annual consultation after that · Cancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundable

Get started →

Is Keeps Legit?

Keeps is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 3.3/5 from 287 reviews. Our score is 7.7/10.

  • No FDA warning letter found (searched October 31, 2026)
  • Medication type on file: FDA-approved + compounded
  • Publishes an all-in monthly price
  • States its cancellation terms
LegitScript
No LegitScript seal or link found on keeps.com.source, checked October 31, 2026
Pharmacy
Compounded products are made by a US-licensed pharmacy that is not named; Keeps says you may pick your own pharmacy.source, checked October 31, 2026

Read the full check: Is Keeps legit? →

It dispenses FDA-approved + compounded medication. As with any online program, confirm a licensed clinician reviews your intake and that the pharmacy is licensed.

What customers say about Keeps

On Trustpilot, Keeps scores 3.3/5 from 287 reviews.

We treat recurring complaints as the useful signal, not the average score: a pattern you can check before you pay is worth more than a star rating. Where the theme is price, note that we re-read Keeps's published prices on its own site and date every one on this page.

Read the reviews →

How we reviewed Keeps

We score every program on the same five criteria, from what its own site publishes: the real all-in price, transparency, care, access and reputation. Commission is not a criterion.

Price 30%10.0
Transparency 25%6.5
Care 20%9.0
Access 15%4.0
Reputation 10%6.6

Overall 7.7/10 · prices checked October 31, 2026 · pricing basis: lowest published all-in plan. How each criterion is scored.

What we could not verify

  • Which finasteride price applies after the first order
  • States served

Our verdict

7.7/10

Keeps scores 7.7/10 in our evaluation, #10 of 20. Its strongest point: lowest finasteride price shown on a program page. Best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.

See how Keeps compares to all programs · Take the quiz to find your match

Start your intake with Keeps

Starting at $14/month (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months). Consultation: First visit free; $5 annual consultation after that.

Start your intake

Questions

Keeps FAQ

Is Keeps legit?

Keeps is an online program where a licensed clinician reviews your health history and decides whether to prescribe. We found no FDA warning letter when we searched on October 31, 2026. On Trustpilot it scores 3.3/5 from 287 reviews. Our score is 7.7/10.

How much does Keeps cost?

From $14 per month (Finasteride 1 mg, billed every 3, 6 or 12 months). Membership: None found.

Is the medication included in Keeps's price?

Yes, the headline price includes the medication.

Does Keeps use FDA-approved or compounded medication?

FDA-approved + compounded. Compounded drugs are mixed by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved as finished products.

Does Keeps take insurance?

No.

Alternatives to Keeps

ro.co
Ro$16

9.2/10 · Excellent

Best for men who want plain FDA-approved generics with the visit included and a clear per-dose price.

Ro reviewVisit Ro
Rex MD's homepage, captured by us
Rex MD$18

9.1/10 · Excellent

Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.

Rex MD reviewVisit Rex MD
Happy Head's homepage, captured by us
Happy Head$18

8.8/10 · Very good

Best for men who want hair loss care from a dermatologist and will prepay six months for the lowest monthly price.

Happy Head reviewVisit Happy Head

How Keeps Compares to Other Programs