HIMS vs. Happy Head: Which Hair Loss Treatment Is Better for Men?
By Healthnews · published · 8:26 · 3K views when we checked · Creator
The video belongs to Healthnews and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This is a comparison video from Healthnews, an independent health channel. It is not made by either company. The title sets HIMS against Happy Head as treatment options for men's hair loss. According to its description, the creator looks at how each platform handles intake, what kinds of prescriptions it offers, and how much a customer can customize.
The chapters show how the video is organized. After an intro, it covers the concept behind each service, the intake form, and each platform's treatment approach. An overall experience section and a chapter on the main difference follow. A chapter called "Cost vs control" suggests pricing is weighed against how much say the user gets. The description also says the creator explains the basic science of finasteride, minoxidil and dutasteride, which it presents as what both platforms are built around. A side effects chapter comes after that.
The last chapter, "Fit", is where the description says the creator matches each service to the kind of user, depending on where they are in their hair loss. The metadata does not state a verdict, so this page cannot say which service the creator prefers.
The description contains affiliate links and promotional offers for both Happy Head and HIMS, and it says the channel may earn a commission on purchases. It also carries a general note that the content is educational and not medical advice. Check current pricing yourself and talk to a licensed clinician before choosing a treatment.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
- 0:50The chapters show the creator explaining the concept behind each of the two services.
- 2:00This chapter covers the intake form each platform uses.
- 4:23A chapter titled "Cost vs control" looks at how pricing relates to how much customization a user gets.
- 6:13The creator turns to side effects of the treatments the platforms are built around.
- 7:23The final chapter, "Fit", says which service suits which kind of user.
What it costs today
- FDA-approved and compounded
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- No state list published
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Keeps | YesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $14/mo | Visit |
| Ro | YesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $16/mo | Visit |
| GoodRx Care | YesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $16/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Happy Head | YesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31 | Not stated | $18/mo | Visit |
| Tuyo Health | YesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Strut Health | YesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18.33/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $24.99/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $90/mo | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | YesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| DudeMeds | Not foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
More Happy Head videos
7:38
6:13
5:21