Men's Health Watchdog

RO Sparks Review: Does It Really Work?

By Alton · published · 14:15 · 9K views when we checked · Creator: Alton

The video belongs to Alton and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.

What this video covers

This is a 14 minute 15 second review published on 2025-03-14 by the channel Alton, listed here under Ro. It is an independent creator's video, not a Ro video. The title asks whether Ro Sparks really works. According to its description, the creator reviews the product, which the description calls ED pills, and sets out three benefits and three side effects he experienced while trying it.

The chapters show how the time is split. After a short introduction, about two and a half minutes go to explaining what the product is. The benefits section starts at 3:01 and is the longest part, running roughly five minutes. A section on cons and side effects begins at 8:19, and the final verdict and advice start at 11:54. The chapter titles spell the product "Rose Sparks" while the video title says Ro Sparks, so the two names appear to refer to the same thing. We could not read the captions, so this page does not list which benefits or side effects the creator names, and it cannot say how the creator describes their regimen.

The description also carries a link to the creator's own website, promoting a separate program about size and confidence. That link is a promotion for the creator's own offering and has nothing to do with Ro. Treat the video as one person's account of their own experience, not as medical guidance, and talk to a prescriber about any questions on suitability or side effects.

Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.

Chapters

  1. 0:00A short introduction to the product the creator is reviewing.
  2. 0:34An explanation of what the product is, running about two and a half minutes.
  3. 3:01The benefits section, where the creator covers the three benefits named in the description.
  4. 8:19The cons and side effects section, covering the three side effects the creator says they experienced.
  5. 11:54The creator's final verdict and advice to viewers.

What it costs today

Ro: our review and price
Ro
9.2/10Excellent
From $16/mo, Finasteride 1 mg, 12-month plan
  • FDA-approved and compounded
  • No FDA warning letter found
  • No state list published
What Ro costs, plan by plan →

Which programs let you message a clinician

From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.

ProgramMessage a clinicianCostFromVisit
KeepsYesThe plan lists 24/7 messaging access with a licensed medical provider among what you get.source, 2026-10-31Included$14/moVisit
RoYesFree, unlimited follow-up messaging with a Ro-affiliated provider after you start treatment.source, 2026-10-31Included$16/moVisit
Strut HealthYesFree, unlimited follow-ups with a healthcare provider, who you can message from your account.source, 2026-10-31Included$16/moVisit
GoodRx CareYesYou message your provider from the treatment subscription dashboard; a dose change or a long gap may require a new paid telehealth visit, and no messaging price is stated.source, 2026-10-31Not stated$16/moVisit
Rex MDYesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31Included$18/moVisit
Happy HeadYesUnlimited dermatologist support to adjust treatment; the page calls it support rather than messaging and states no price for it.source, 2026-10-31Not stated$18/moVisit
Tuyo HealthYesMonthly follow-ups are included and your doctor stays available to check in; the FAQ adds messaging with your provider on a secure platform.source, 2026-10-31Included$18/moVisit
BlueChewYesYou can message the BlueChew medical team through your account; the page does not say whether it costs anything.source, 2026-10-31Not stated$20/moVisit
HimsYesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31Included$22/moVisit
MaximusYesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31Included$24.99/moVisit
Henry MedsYesYou and your provider exchange messages in a secure patient portal, and ongoing care is part of the plan price.source, 2026-10-31Included$50/moVisit
MangoRxYesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31Included$59/moVisit
RugietYesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31Included$99/moVisit
BrightmedsYesA licensed doctor is one message away for your whole treatment, at no extra cost.source, 2026-10-31Included$191/moVisit
Lemonaid HealthYesMessaging with clinical providers is included (stated on the oral minoxidil hair loss page; the ED page does not mention it).source, 2026-10-31IncludedSee reviewVisit
PeterMDYesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31IncludedSee reviewVisit
Hone HealthYesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31Included in the paid Hone membershipSee reviewVisit
Male ExcelYesThe Medical Membership required for HRT gives unlimited access to medical providers for health questions.source, 2026-10-31Part of the required Medical Membership (price not stated on the page)See reviewVisit
DudeMedsNot foundNo statement found on the site about messaging a clinician after starting treatment.Not statedSee reviewVisit
Taurus MedsNot foundThe site says it offers online access to licensed clinicians who adjust dosages, but never says you can message one.Not statedSee reviewVisit

More Ro videos

All 6 Ro videos →