
Enclomiphene vs TRT: Cost per Month at 9 Online Programs (2026)
Enclomiphene vs testosterone therapy online: monthly cost at 9 programs with required fees added, what each drug does, FDA status and the fertility trade-off.
By Julian Caraulani · Last updated
Comparison
The two do different jobs. Testosterone therapy (TRT) puts testosterone into the body from outside. Enclomiphene and clomiphene are pills that signal the body to make more of its own. That difference drives both the price and the main trade-off: fertility. This guide compares the two on cost, approval status and what the labels say. Every testosterone price we track is on our testosterone price page.
The monthly cost, side by side
"All in" means the price you can pay as shown. Where a program needs a membership, a first lab or a visit on top, the extra is listed from the program's own page.
| Program | Product | Monthly price | Required on top | Compounded or approved |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rugiet | Enclomiphene | $99 | First labs $79, credited if approved | Compounded |
| Rugiet | Enclomiphene + tadalafil | $99 | First labs $79, credited if approved | Compounded |
| Maximus | Enclomiphene, 12-month plan | $99.99 | At-home lab test included but not priced | Compounded |
| Hims | Enclomiphene + tadalafil (Testosterone Rx+) | $49 | Membership required, billed separately | Not stated |
| Hone Health | Enclomiphene or clomiphene | $42 or $38 | Membership, $155 a month for full access | Not stated |
| Taurus Meds | Enclomiphene | $149 | First lab and review, $49 once | Not stated |
| PeterMD | Enclomiphene, 2-month plan | $139 | Appointment and blood work | Not stated |
| Henry Meds | Testosterone (cream, pill or injection) | $129 | Labs and visits included, per its page | Compounded |
| Henry Meds | Kyzatrex oral testosterone | $179 | None listed | FDA-approved brand |
| Brightmeds | TRT (injection, capsule or cream) | $191 | Labs and consult included, per its page | Not stated |
| Maximus | Testosterone injection, 6-month plan | $99.99 | At-home lab test included but not priced | Compounded |
| Hims | Generic testosterone cypionate | $159 | Membership required, billed separately | FDA-approved generic |
| Taurus Meds | Testosterone cypionate | $149 | First lab and review, $49 once | Not stated |
| Rex MD | Testosterone program | $250 to $299 | First labs and consult, $99 once | Not stated |
Read on each program's own page on October 31, 2026; the review links every source. Two patterns stand out. The pills are not cheaper by default: at Maximus and Taurus they cost the same as testosterone. And the lowest headline numbers, Hims and Hone, need a membership the headline leaves out.
What each one does
Testosterone therapy replaces the hormone. The catch is written on the label. The testosterone cypionate label explains that with outside testosterone "endogenous testosterone release is inhibited", and that "At large doses of exogenous androgens, spermatogenesis may also be suppressed" (DailyMed: Depo-Testosterone label). That is why men who want children ask about the pills.
Enclomiphene and clomiphene work upstream. They block estrogen feedback at the brain, so the body releases more of the hormones that tell the testes to make testosterone. Rugiet's own page notes the limit: enclomiphene "can work well for men with secondary hypogonadism, but it is not effective for men who have a diagnosis of primary hypogonadism" (Rugiet Enclomiphene+ page). Which type of low testosterone you have is something only your labs and a clinician can sort out.
- FDA-approved and compounded
- No FDA warning letter found
- No state list published
Approval status: the part the ads skip
- Testosterone is FDA-approved for confirmed low testosterone in several forms, including generic testosterone cypionate and Kyzatrex capsules. It is also a controlled drug: the label says the injection "contains testosterone, a Schedule III controlled substance in the Controlled Substances Act" (DailyMed: Depo-Testosterone label). Creams, troches and many injections sold online are compounded instead.
- Clomiphene is FDA-approved, but for women. Its label says it "is indicated for the treatment of ovulatory dysfunction in women desiring pregnancy" (DailyMed: clomiphene citrate label). Use in men is off-label.
- Enclomiphene has no FDA approval as a finished drug; we found none in Drugs@FDA on October 31, 2026. Programs that sell it say it is compounded. Rugiet's page: "Testosterone Rx is a compounded drug product" and "Compounded drugs are not approved by the FDA" (Rugiet enclomiphene page). Maximus says the same of its own range: "Compounded medications are not approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy, or quality by the FDA." (Maximus enclomiphene page)
Test first, whichever you choose
Every program above asks for blood work before or with the first prescription, and the labels are clear on why. The testosterone cypionate label says to "confirm the diagnosis of hypogonadism by ensuring that serum testosterone concentrations have been measured in the morning on at least two separate days" (DailyMed: Depo-Testosterone label). Some programs bill that first lab separately. Our testosterone test cost guide prices the panels and first-lab fees.
Already treating ED or hair loss?
Several of these programs also sell ED and hair loss treatment under one account, and two sell enclomiphene combined with tadalafil, an ED drug. Each still prices the treatments separately. Our guide to TRT and ED treatment from one program lists who sells what.
Questions
FAQ
Enclomiphene vs TRT: which costs less?
Neither, reliably. Rugiet's enclomiphene starts at $99 a month with ongoing labs, and Henry Meds sells compounded testosterone at $129 all in. At Maximus and Taurus the two cost the same. Compare the all-in price, not the drug name, and add any membership or first lab.
Is enclomiphene the same as testosterone?
No. Testosterone therapy adds the hormone from outside the body. Enclomiphene is a pill that prompts the body to make more of its own testosterone. Rugiet's page says enclomiphene is not effective for primary hypogonadism, where the testes themselves cannot respond. Your labs decide which question applies.
Is enclomiphene FDA-approved?
No enclomiphene product is FDA-approved, and we found none listed in Drugs@FDA on October 31, 2026. Rugiet and Maximus both say their versions are compounded and not FDA-approved. Clomiphene, a related drug, is FDA-approved for women's ovulatory dysfunction and is prescribed off-label for men.
Does TRT affect fertility?
The testosterone cypionate label says outside testosterone inhibits the body's own testosterone release and that large doses may suppress sperm production. Men planning children should raise this with the prescriber before starting. Enclomiphene and clomiphene are often discussed for that reason, but neither is approved for male fertility.
Clomiphene vs TRT: what is the difference?
Clomiphene works like enclomiphene: it signals the body to make more testosterone. Unlike enclomiphene, clomiphene has FDA approval, though only for ovulatory dysfunction in women, so its use in men is off-label. Hone Health and Male Excel list clomiphene products; both add a required membership on top.
Do I need a blood test before enclomiphene or TRT?
Yes. Every program we track requires labs before or with the first prescription, and the testosterone labels call for morning measurements on at least two separate days to confirm low testosterone. Some programs include the first lab and some charge for it once. Every testosterone and enclomiphene price we track, with its source and date, is on our [testosterone price page](/cost/trt), and the overall ranking is on [Best men's health programs](/best).