Brightmeds vs Keeps
Keeps is cheaper to start ($14 vs $191 per month, lowest published plans). Keeps scores higher overall (7.7 vs 5.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Keeps
Keeps scores 7.7/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and reputation. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.
Side by side
| Brightmeds | Keeps | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') | $14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months) |
| Our score | 5.1/10 | 7.7/10 |
| Treatments | Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Hair loss |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Not stated | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Included: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT page | Not stated |
| Membership | None, per its homepage ('No Membership fees') | None found |
| Insurance | Not stated | No |
| States | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31) | Most of the United States (no list published) |
| Cancellation | Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated | Cancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundable |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | None found (October 31, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | No profile we could quote | 3.3/5 (287 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. | Men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Brightmeds: a closer look
Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.
In its favour
- Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
- No membership fee, per its homepage
- Injection, oral capsule or cream
To weigh
- Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
- Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
- States served not published
Keeps: a closer look
Hair loss only: finasteride shown at $14 a month on 3- to 12-month billing, first visit free. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Keeps.
In its favour
- Lowest finasteride price shown on a program page
- FDA-approved finasteride and OTC minoxidil
- Free shipping
To weigh
- Prices conflict between pages ($14 vs $25 for finasteride)
- No LegitScript seal found on its site
- $5 annual consult after the first year
Which should you choose?
Choose Brightmeds
Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').
Check Brightmeds's priceChoose Keeps
Best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months. Its lowest all-in plan is $14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months).
Check Keeps's priceBrightmeds vs Keeps: questions people ask
Is Brightmeds or Keeps cheaper?
Keeps starts lower at $14 per month versus $191 at Brightmeds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Brightmeds or Keeps?
On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and Keeps rates 7.7. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; Keeps is best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months.
Do Brightmeds and Keeps offer the same treatments?
Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Keeps: Hair loss.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Brightmeds: included. Keeps: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

