10 Changes to Expect on Testosterone and TRT at 6 months
By Balance My Hormones · published · 41:50 · 230K views when we checked · Creator: Mike and Sam
The video belongs to Balance My Hormones and plays on YouTube's privacy-enhanced player. Watch on YouTube.
What this video covers
This is a 41 minute video from the Balance My Hormones channel, published in February 2020. According to its description, Mike and Sam share their own experiences of what to expect from testosterone replacement therapy in the UK, covering roughly the period from 12 weeks to 6 months after starting. The description also refers to TRT in Europe more broadly.
The chapters show the order of topics. It opens with libido and erections, then a section on erectile rehabilitation, followed by muscle and strength, energy and recovery, mood and mental health, and testicular size changes. The later chapters cover skin and hair, hair loss management, lipid and blood changes, bone density, and finally sleep quality and apnea. The description's topic list also names morning erections, acne and hair growth, but the metadata does not show which chapter handles them.
The description cites an American Urological Association figure on low testosterone in men over 60. It says the aim is to ease anxiety by setting expectations, including around side effects. This is the channel's own content: the description links to the Balance My Hormones website, a page for ordering a blood test, and a Facebook group, and it does not say whether any of those links are paid or affiliate. We have not seen the video, so we cannot say what the speakers report on any topic.
Our summary, written from the video's title, description and chapters (description and chapters), checked 2026-10-31. It reports what the creator presents; it is not medical advice, and the creator's experience may not match yours.
Chapters
- 0:00The first chapter covers libido and erections, the opening topic in the video.
- 5:51A separate chapter is titled erectile rehabilitation.
- 18:53One chapter is titled mood and mental health, alongside the earlier energy and recovery chapter.
- 29:14Hair loss management has its own chapter, following a combined skin and hair chapter.
- 32:09The lipid and blood changes chapter is the part of the video that touches on blood markers.
What it costs today
- FDA-approved products only
- LegitScript seal ID shown
- All 50 states
Which programs let you message a clinician
From each program's own page, read 2026-10-31. "Not found" means we found no statement either way.
| Program | Message a clinician | Cost | From | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rugiet | YesYou can message your doctor anytime in the portal, and unlimited follow-ups with your doctor are included in the price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $99/mo | Visit |
| Henry Meds | YesYou and your provider exchange messages in a secure patient portal, and ongoing care is part of the plan price.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $129/mo | Visit |
| Brightmeds | YesA licensed doctor is one message away for your whole treatment, at no extra cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $191/mo | Visit |
| Rex MD | YesFollow-ups are free once treatment starts; you message your assigned provider through the member portal any time.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $18/mo | Visit |
| Hims | YesYou can message a provider with questions at any time, for free.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $22/mo | Visit |
| Maximus | YesEvery protocol includes 24/7 messaging with your care team at no additional cost.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $24.99/mo | Visit |
| MangoRx | YesUnlimited access to licensed providers for any concerns, with ongoing provider support listed in the monthly plan; the page does not name the channel.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | $59/mo | Visit |
| PeterMD | YesUnlimited free consultations and 24/7 access to your medical team; the page says access and consults, not messaging by name.source, 2026-10-31 | Included | See review | Visit |
| Hone Health | YesUnlimited messaging with your care team, plus a clinician meeting every 3 months, as part of the membership.source, 2026-10-31 | Included in the paid Hone membership | See review | Visit |
| Male Excel | YesThe Medical Membership required for HRT gives unlimited access to medical providers for health questions.source, 2026-10-31 | Part of the required Medical Membership (price not stated on the page) | See review | Visit |
| Taurus Meds | Not foundThe site says it offers online access to licensed clinicians who adjust dosages, but never says you can message one. | Not stated | See review | Visit |
More Testosterone therapy (TRT) videos
23:28
16:51
6:36