Men's Health Watchdog

Brightmeds vs Hone Health

Hone Health scores higher overall (5.8 vs 5.1).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Hone Health

Hone Health scores 5.8/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price transparency, access and reputation. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.

Side by side

BrightmedsHone Health
Lowest price$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at')Not published
Our score5.1/105.8/10
TreatmentsLow testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedExtra
Drugs dispensedNot statedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsIncluded: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT pageOptional: $65 per test
MembershipNone, per its homepage ('No Membership fees')$25 a month, or $155 a month with consults and labs
InsuranceNot statedNot stated
StatesNot confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31)Not published
CancellationFull refund if you do not qualify; other terms not statedNo commitments; cancel any time
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)None found (October 31, 2026)
TrustpilotNo profile we could quote4.8/5 (12,475 reviews)
Best forMen who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.Men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentBrightmedsHone Health
Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published

Brightmeds: a closer look

Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.

In its favour

  • Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
  • No membership fee, per its homepage
  • Injection, oral capsule or cream

To weigh

  • Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
  • Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
  • States served not published

Hone Health: a closer look

A membership program: generic tadalafil from $25 a month on top of a $25 or $155 monthly membership. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Hone Health.

In its favour

  • Highest Trustpilot score among the programs we list
  • Lab testing every 6 months on the membership
  • No commitment

To weigh

  • Membership is charged on top of the medication
  • Consult price on the $25 tier not shown
  • Calls a topical finasteride product FDA-approved

Which should you choose?

Choose Brightmeds

Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').

Check Brightmeds's price

Choose Hone Health

Best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Check Hone Health's price

Brightmeds vs Hone Health: questions people ask

Which is better, Brightmeds or Hone Health?

On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and Hone Health rates 5.8. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; Hone Health is best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.

Do Brightmeds and Hone Health offer the same treatments?

Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Hone Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Brightmeds: included. Hone Health: extra.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.