Brightmeds vs GoodRx Care
GoodRx Care is cheaper to start ($16 vs $191 per month, lowest published plans). GoodRx Care scores higher overall (8.1 vs 5.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: GoodRx Care
GoodRx Care scores 8.1/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care, access and reputation. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.
Side by side
| Brightmeds | GoodRx Care | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') | $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) |
| Our score | 5.1/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Treatments | Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Not stated | FDA-approved |
| Labs | Included: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT page | Not stated |
| Membership | None, per its homepage ('No Membership fees') | None required, per GoodRx's launch release |
| Insurance | Not stated | No (GoodRx Care Direct is not insurance) |
| States | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31) | 48 states (not ND, SC), per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Full refund if you do not qualify; other terms not stated | Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | None found (October 31, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | No profile we could quote | 3.8/5 (4,071 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. | Men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Brightmeds: a closer look
Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.
In its favour
- Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
- No membership fee, per its homepage
- Injection, oral capsule or cream
To weigh
- Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
- Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
- States served not published
GoodRx Care: a closer look
GoodRx's own ED and hair loss subscriptions with FDA-approved generics, from $16 to $18 a month. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming GoodRx Care.
In its favour
- FDA-approved generics only
- Consult and delivery in one monthly price
- Cancel any time from the dashboard
To weigh
- Prices are 'from' figures in press material, not a full price list
- Trustpilot score covers all of GoodRx, mostly coupons
- FTC order in 2023 over sharing health data for ads
Which should you choose?
Choose Brightmeds
Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').
Check Brightmeds's priceChoose GoodRx Care
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence).
Check GoodRx Care's priceBrightmeds vs GoodRx Care: questions people ask
Is Brightmeds or GoodRx Care cheaper?
GoodRx Care starts lower at $16 per month versus $191 at Brightmeds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Brightmeds or GoodRx Care?
On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and GoodRx Care rates 8.1. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; GoodRx Care is best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand.
Do Brightmeds and GoodRx Care offer the same treatments?
Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). GoodRx Care: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss.
Does either include the medication in the price?
Brightmeds: included. GoodRx Care: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

