Keeps vs Taurus Meds
Keeps scores higher overall (7.7 vs 6.5).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Keeps
Keeps scores 7.7/10 against 6.5 for Taurus Meds, ahead on price, clinical care and reputation. Taurus Meds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included.
Side by side
| Keeps | Taurus Meds | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months) | Not published |
| Our score | 7.7/10 | 6.5/10 |
| Treatments | Hair loss | Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | Not stated |
| Labs | Not stated | $49 first lab with clinician review; routine follow-up tests included |
| Membership | None found | None listed separately; the monthly plan is the subscription |
| Insurance | No | No (cash price) |
| States | Most of the United States (no list published) | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Cancel in your account or by phone; shipping and consultation fees are non-refundable | Cancel any time; no refunds unless a provider medically disqualifies you |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | None found (October 31, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 3.3/5 (287 reviews) | No profile we could quote |
| Best for | Men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months. | Men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Keeps: a closer look
Hair loss only: finasteride shown at $14 a month on 3- to 12-month billing, first visit free. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Keeps.
In its favour
- Lowest finasteride price shown on a program page
- FDA-approved finasteride and OTC minoxidil
- Free shipping
To weigh
- Prices conflict between pages ($14 vs $25 for finasteride)
- No LegitScript seal found on its site
- $5 annual consult after the first year
Taurus Meds: a closer look
Testosterone cypionate or enclomiphene at $149 a month with routine labs and clinician support, after a $49 first lab. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Taurus Meds.
In its favour
- One monthly price with routine labs and clinician access
- Testosterone or enclomiphene at the same price
- Says it serves patients nationwide
To weigh
- The $149 is shown as 50% off a $299 list price
- No refunds unless a provider disqualifies you
- Whether its testosterone is compounded or FDA-approved is not stated
Which should you choose?
Choose Keeps
Best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months. Its lowest all-in plan is $14/mo (billed every 3, 6 or 12 months).
Check Keeps's priceChoose Taurus Meds
Best for men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included.
Check Taurus Meds's priceKeeps vs Taurus Meds: questions people ask
Which is better, Keeps or Taurus Meds?
On our published score Keeps rates 7.7 and Taurus Meds rates 6.5. Keeps is best for men who want plain finasteride at a low monthly price and will prepay several months; Taurus Meds is best for men who want one monthly price for testosterone or enclomiphene with routine labs included.
Do Keeps and Taurus Meds offer the same treatments?
Keeps: Hair loss. Taurus Meds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Keeps: included. Taurus Meds: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

