Hone Health vs Strut Health
Strut Health scores higher overall (8.8 vs 5.8).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Strut Health
Strut Health scores 8.8/10 against 5.8 for Hone Health, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and access. Hone Health can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.
Side by side
| Hone Health | Strut Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | Not published | $16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill) |
| Our score | 5.8/10 | 8.8/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE) |
| Medication in price | Extra | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Optional: $65 per test | Not stated |
| Membership | $25 a month, or $155 a month with consults and labs | None; the consult is included in the subscription price |
| Insurance | Not stated | No |
| States | Not published | 49 states (not AR), per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | No commitments; cancel any time | Cancel, pause or delay with 48 hours notice before processing; no refunds once medication leaves the pharmacy |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | 4.8/5 (12,475 reviews) | No profile we could quote |
| Best for | Men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment. | Men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Hone Health | Strut Health |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | No all-in price published | $16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Hair loss | No all-in price published | $18.33/mo ($55 per 90 days) source, 2026-10-31 |
Hone Health: a closer look
A membership program: generic tadalafil from $25 a month on top of a $25 or $155 monthly membership. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Hone Health.
In its favour
- Highest Trustpilot score among the programs we list
- Lab testing every 6 months on the membership
- No commitment
To weigh
- Membership is charged on top of the medication
- Consult price on the $25 tier not shown
- Calls a topical finasteride product FDA-approved
Strut Health: a closer look
Generic sildenafil from $1.60 a dose on a 90-day supply, consult and shipping in the price. The FDA has sent Strut Health a warning letter: FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 about misbranding claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- Cheapest all-in generic sildenafil plan we found
- Per-dose prices and pack sizes published
- Visit and shipping in the price
To weigh
- The lowest prices need a 90-day supply
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
- No Trustpilot reviews yet
Which should you choose?
Choose Hone Health
Best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment.
Check Hone Health's priceChoose Strut Health
Best for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill).
Check Strut Health's priceHone Health vs Strut Health: questions people ask
Which is better, Hone Health or Strut Health?
On our published score Hone Health rates 5.8 and Strut Health rates 8.8. Hone Health is best for men who want ongoing lab testing alongside ED or hair loss treatment; Strut Health is best for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply.
Do Hone Health and Strut Health offer the same treatments?
Hone Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Strut Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Hone Health: extra. Strut Health: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

