GoodRx Care vs Maximus
GoodRx Care is cheaper to start ($16 vs $24.99 per month, lowest published plans).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
GoodRx Care and Maximus score the same on our published scale (8.1/10). GoodRx Care is best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Side by side
| GoodRx Care | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Not stated | Optional: $199.99 a year panel |
| Membership | None required, per GoodRx's launch release | None |
| Insurance | No (GoodRx Care Direct is not insurance) | Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan) |
| States | 48 states (not ND, SC), per its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Cancel any time from the GoodRx dashboard | Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | 3.8/5 (4,071 reviews) | 4.4/5 (1,104 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. | Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | GoodRx Care | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | $18/mo (monthly, or a 3- or 6-month supply upfront) source, 2026-10-31 | $35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Hair loss | $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence) source, 2026-10-31 | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31 |
GoodRx Care: a closer look
GoodRx's own ED and hair loss subscriptions with FDA-approved generics, from $16 to $18 a month. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming GoodRx Care.
In its favour
- FDA-approved generics only
- Consult and delivery in one monthly price
- Cancel any time from the dashboard
To weigh
- Prices are 'from' figures in press material, not a full price list
- Trustpilot score covers all of GoodRx, mostly coupons
- FTC order in 2023 over sharing health data for ads
Maximus: a closer look
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
To weigh
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
Which should you choose?
Choose GoodRx Care
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo (depends on delivery cadence).
Check GoodRx Care's priceChoose Maximus
Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).
Check Maximus's priceGoodRx Care vs Maximus: questions people ask
Is GoodRx Care or Maximus cheaper?
GoodRx Care starts lower at $16 per month versus $24.99 at Maximus, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, GoodRx Care or Maximus?
On our published score GoodRx Care rates 8.1 and Maximus rates 8.1. GoodRx Care is best for men who want FDA-approved generics only from a large, familiar brand; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Do GoodRx Care and Maximus offer the same treatments?
GoodRx Care: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss. Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
GoodRx Care: included. Maximus: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

