Men's Health Watchdog

Maximus vs Tuyo Health

Tuyo Health is cheaper to start ($18 vs $24.99 per month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 7.9).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Maximus

Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 7.9 for Tuyo Health, ahead on price transparency and access. Tuyo Health can still be the better fit: it is best for spanish-speaking men in its 20 states who want a simple flat-fee finasteride plan.

Side by side

MaximusTuyo Health
Lowest price$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply)$18/mo (monthly)
Our score8.1/107.9/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Hair loss
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedNot stated
LabsOptional: $199.99 a year panelNot stated
MembershipNoneNone; only the flat monthly fee shown
InsuranceNot stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)No (does not bill insurance for hair loss)
StatesAll 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)20 states, per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationMonth-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refundCancel any time in the portal; effective immediately
FDA warning lettersLetter on recordLetter on record
Trustpilot4.4/5 (1,104 reviews)4.5/5 (101 reviews)
Best forMen who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.Spanish-speaking men in its 20 states who want a simple flat-fee finasteride plan.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentMaximusTuyo Health
Hair loss$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31$18/mo (monthly) source, 2026-10-31

Maximus: a closer look

Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • No membership fee and free shipping
  • Every US state for ED
  • FDA-approved oral finasteride available

To weigh

  • All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
  • Consult fee not stated on the ED page
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing

Tuyo Health: a closer look

Bilingual (English and Spanish) hair loss care: finasteride $18 a month, flat fee, in 20 states. The FDA has sent Tuyo Health a warning letter: FDA sent Tuyo Health a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss) offered on its website, not its hair loss products.

In its favour

  • Flat $18 finasteride price with free shipping
  • Cancellation takes effect immediately
  • Service in English and Spanish

To weigh

  • Only 20 states
  • Strength and compounded status not stated
  • FDA warning letter in 2025 over compounded GLP-1 marketing

Which should you choose?

Choose Maximus

Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).

Check Maximus's price

Choose Tuyo Health

Best for spanish-speaking men in its 20 states who want a simple flat-fee finasteride plan. Its lowest all-in plan is $18/mo (monthly).

Check Tuyo Health's price

Maximus vs Tuyo Health: questions people ask

Is Maximus or Tuyo Health cheaper?

Tuyo Health starts lower at $18 per month versus $24.99 at Maximus, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Maximus or Tuyo Health?

On our published score Maximus rates 8.1 and Tuyo Health rates 7.9. Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability; Tuyo Health is best for spanish-speaking men in its 20 states who want a simple flat-fee finasteride plan.

Do Maximus and Tuyo Health offer the same treatments?

Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Tuyo Health: Hair loss.

Does either include the medication in the price?

Maximus: included. Tuyo Health: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.