Men's Health Watchdog

Maximus vs Rugiet

Maximus is cheaper to start ($24.99 vs $99 per month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 5.8).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Maximus

Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 5.8 for Rugiet, ahead on price, price transparency and access. Rugiet can still be the better fit: it is best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.

Side by side

MaximusRugiet
Lowest price$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply)$99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake)
Our score8.1/105.8/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Premature ejaculation (PE), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedCompounded
LabsOptional: $199.99 a year panelOptional: panels from $249
MembershipNoneNone mentioned
InsuranceNot stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)HSA and FSA accepted
StatesAll 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)Not published
CancellationMonth-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refundSubscriptions auto-charge; no refunds or returns except listed exceptions
FDA warning lettersLetter on recordNone found (October 31, 2026)
Trustpilot4.4/5 (1,104 reviews)4.3/5 (1,785 reviews)
Best forMen who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.Men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentMaximusRugiet
Erectile dysfunction (ED)$35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published
Hair loss$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published
Men's lab testsNo all-in price publishedNo all-in price published
Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)No all-in price published$99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake) source, 2026-10-31

Maximus: a closer look

Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • No membership fee and free shipping
  • Every US state for ED
  • FDA-approved oral finasteride available

To weigh

  • All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
  • Consult fee not stated on the ED page
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing

Rugiet: a closer look

Compounded multi-drug ED and PE tablets; prices appear only inside the intake. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Rugiet.

In its favour

  • Consult and unlimited follow-ups included
  • HSA and FSA accepted
  • Lab panel price published

To weigh

  • No medication price published outside the intake
  • Every product is compounded, not FDA-approved
  • Shows a self-hosted LegitScript image with no seal ID

Which should you choose?

Choose Maximus

Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).

Check Maximus's price

Choose Rugiet

Best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake. Its lowest all-in plan is $99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake).

Check Rugiet's price

Maximus vs Rugiet: questions people ask

Is Maximus or Rugiet cheaper?

Maximus starts lower at $24.99 per month versus $99 at Rugiet, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Maximus or Rugiet?

On our published score Maximus rates 8.1 and Rugiet rates 5.8. Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability; Rugiet is best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.

Do Maximus and Rugiet offer the same treatments?

Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Rugiet: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Premature ejaculation (PE), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Maximus: included. Rugiet: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.