Maximus vs Rex MD
Rex MD is cheaper to start ($18 vs $24.99 per month, lowest published plans). Rex MD scores higher overall (9.1 vs 8.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Rex MD
Rex MD scores 9.1/10 against 8.1 for Maximus, ahead on price, clinical care and reputation. Maximus can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Side by side
| Maximus | Rex MD | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) | $18/mo (reduced price with a 6-month order) |
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 9.1/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | FDA-approved |
| Labs | Optional: $199.99 a year panel | Not stated |
| Membership | None | None found |
| Insurance | Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan) | No (Rex MD does not accept insurance) |
| States | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund | Pause or cancel any time; refunds case by case |
| FDA warning letters | Letter on record | None found (October 31, 2026) |
| Trustpilot | 4.4/5 (1,104 reviews) | 4.7/5 (5,265 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. | Men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Maximus | Rex MD |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | $35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31 | No all-in price published |
| Hair loss | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31 | $18/mo (reduced price with a 6-month order) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
Maximus: a closer look
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
To weigh
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
Rex MD: a closer look
LifeMD's men's brand: generic sildenafil from $1.80 a dose and finasteride from $18 a month, consult included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Rex MD.
In its favour
- Generic sildenafil from $1.80 a dose with the consult included
- FDA-approved generics and brands only
- Free consult and two-day shipping
To weigh
- Pages give conflicting per-dose and finasteride prices
- No monthly total published for ED packs
- A privacy class action over tracking pixels was settled in 2025
Which should you choose?
Choose Maximus
Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).
Check Maximus's priceChoose Rex MD
Best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included. Its lowest all-in plan is $18/mo (reduced price with a 6-month order).
Check Rex MD's priceMaximus vs Rex MD: questions people ask
Is Maximus or Rex MD cheaper?
Rex MD starts lower at $18 per month versus $24.99 at Maximus, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Maximus or Rex MD?
On our published score Maximus rates 8.1 and Rex MD rates 9.1. Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability; Rex MD is best for men who want FDA-approved generics at a low per-dose price with the consult included.
Do Maximus and Rex MD offer the same treatments?
Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Rex MD: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Maximus: included. Rex MD: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

