Men's Health Watchdog

Maximus vs PeterMD

Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 6.3).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Maximus

Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 6.3 for PeterMD, ahead on price and reputation. PeterMD can still be the better fit: it is best for men paying with an FSA or HSA who want FDA-approved generics.

Side by side

MaximusPeterMD
Lowest price$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply)Not published
Our score8.1/106.3/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedFDA-approved
LabsOptional: $199.99 a year panelOptional: Quest panels from $247
MembershipNoneNone found
InsuranceNot stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)No; FSA and HSA accepted
StatesAll 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)48 states (not AL, ID), per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationMonth-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refundAuto-renews; cancel by email at least 48 hours before renewal; no refunds once medication is received
FDA warning lettersLetter on recordNone found (October 31, 2026)
Trustpilot4.4/5 (1,104 reviews)No profile we could quote
Best forMen who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.Men paying with an FSA or HSA who want FDA-approved generics.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentMaximusPeterMD
Erectile dysfunction (ED)$35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published
Hair loss$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published
Men's lab testsNo all-in price publishedNo all-in price published
Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)No all-in price publishedNo all-in price published

Maximus: a closer look

Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • No membership fee and free shipping
  • Every US state for ED
  • FDA-approved oral finasteride available

To weigh

  • All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
  • Consult fee not stated on the ED page
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing

PeterMD: a closer look

FDA-approved generic sildenafil from $6 a tablet and finasteride from $45 a month; FSA and HSA accepted. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming PeterMD.

In its favour

  • FDA-approved generics only
  • FSA and HSA accepted
  • Pack prices published

To weigh

  • Consult fee unclear, so no all-in monthly price
  • Per-tablet prices are high next to other programs
  • Trustpilot no longer shows its profile

Which should you choose?

Choose Maximus

Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).

Check Maximus's price

Choose PeterMD

Best for men paying with an FSA or HSA who want FDA-approved generics.

Check PeterMD's price

Maximus vs PeterMD: questions people ask

Which is better, Maximus or PeterMD?

On our published score Maximus rates 8.1 and PeterMD rates 6.3. Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability; PeterMD is best for men paying with an FSA or HSA who want FDA-approved generics.

Do Maximus and PeterMD offer the same treatments?

Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). PeterMD: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Maximus: included. PeterMD: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.