MangoRx vs Maximus
Maximus is cheaper to start ($24.99 vs $59 per month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 7.6).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Maximus
Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 7.6 for MangoRx, ahead on price and reputation. MangoRx can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want a compounded ED tablet and value a refund if they are not prescribed.
Side by side
| MangoRx | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $59/mo (billed monthly) | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) |
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | Compounded | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Not stated | Optional: $199.99 a year panel |
| Membership | None mentioned | None |
| Insurance | No | Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan) |
| States | 46 states plus DC (not AL, AK, AR, MS), per its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Cancel in your account or by email; full refund if a provider declines treatment; auto-refills cannot be cancelled after shipping | Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | 4.4/5 (18 reviews) | 4.4/5 (1,104 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want a compounded ED tablet and value a refund if they are not prescribed. | Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | MangoRx | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | $59/mo (billed monthly) source, 2026-10-31 | $35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Hair loss | $90/mo (billed monthly) source, 2026-10-31 | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | No all-in price published | No all-in price published |
MangoRx: a closer look
Compounded ED tablets with oxytocin and L-arginine, from $59 for 6 doses, visits and shipping free. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming MangoRx.
In its favour
- Per-dose and monthly prices both published
- Free visits and shipping
- Full refund if the provider declines you
To weigh
- Every product is compounded, not FDA-approved
- Per-dose prices well above FDA-approved generic pills
- Few public reviews
Maximus: a closer look
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
To weigh
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
Which should you choose?
Choose MangoRx
Best for men who want a compounded ED tablet and value a refund if they are not prescribed. Its lowest all-in plan is $59/mo (billed monthly).
Check MangoRx's priceChoose Maximus
Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).
Check Maximus's priceMangoRx vs Maximus: questions people ask
Is MangoRx or Maximus cheaper?
Maximus starts lower at $24.99 per month versus $59 at MangoRx, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, MangoRx or Maximus?
On our published score MangoRx rates 7.6 and Maximus rates 8.1. MangoRx is best for men who want a compounded ED tablet and value a refund if they are not prescribed; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Do MangoRx and Maximus offer the same treatments?
MangoRx: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
MangoRx: included. Maximus: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

