Lemonaid Health vs Maximus
Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 7.1).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Maximus
Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 7.1 for Lemonaid Health, ahead on price. Lemonaid Health can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want cheap FDA-approved generic pills and don't mind a one-time consult fee.
Side by side
| Lemonaid Health | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | Not published | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) |
| Our score | 7.1/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Not stated | Optional: $199.99 a year panel |
| Membership | None found | None |
| Insurance | No insurance required | Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan) |
| States | Not confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31) | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Plans cancel any time; fees are non-refundable | Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | 4.3/5 (191 reviews) | 4.4/5 (1,104 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want cheap FDA-approved generic pills and don't mind a one-time consult fee. | Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Lemonaid Health | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | No all-in price published | $35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Hair loss | No all-in price published | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) source, 2026-10-31 |
Lemonaid Health: a closer look
Generic sildenafil and tadalafil at $2 a pill after a one-time $25 consult; finasteride $60 for 3 months. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Lemonaid Health.
In its favour
- $2 a pill for generic sildenafil or tadalafil
- One $25 consult covers 12 refills
- Can send the prescription to a local pharmacy
To weigh
- The $25 consult is on top, so no all-in monthly price
- Compounded Bliss and Ironwood cost far more per dose
- Small Trustpilot sample
Maximus: a closer look
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
To weigh
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
Which should you choose?
Choose Lemonaid Health
Best for men who want cheap FDA-approved generic pills and don't mind a one-time consult fee.
Check Lemonaid Health's priceChoose Maximus
Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).
Check Maximus's priceLemonaid Health vs Maximus: questions people ask
Which is better, Lemonaid Health or Maximus?
On our published score Lemonaid Health rates 7.1 and Maximus rates 8.1. Lemonaid Health is best for men who want cheap FDA-approved generic pills and don't mind a one-time consult fee; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Do Lemonaid Health and Maximus offer the same treatments?
Lemonaid Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE). Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Lemonaid Health: included. Maximus: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

