Men's Health Watchdog

Hims vs Strut Health

Strut Health is cheaper to start ($16 vs $22 per month, lowest published plans). Strut Health scores higher overall (8.8 vs 8.3).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Strut Health

Strut Health scores 8.8/10 against 8.3 for Hims, ahead on price, price transparency and reputation. Hims can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.

Side by side

HimsStrut Health
Lowest price$22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated)$16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill)
Our score8.3/108.8/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsNot statedNot stated
MembershipNone shown on the ED, hair loss or PE pages; testosterone plans need a $49 membership at checkout, billing period not givenNone; the consult is included in the subscription price
InsuranceNo insurance requiredNo
StatesAll 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31)49 states (not AR), per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationCancel at least 48 hours before the next order date; no refund guaranteed once the pharmacy processes an orderCancel, pause or delay with 48 hours notice before processing; no refunds once medication leaves the pharmacy
FDA warning lettersLetter on recordLetter on record
Trustpilot2.9/5 (9,684 reviews)No profile we could quote
Best forMen who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.Men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentHimsStrut Health
Erectile dysfunction (ED)$22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated) source, 2026-10-31$16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill) source, 2026-10-31
Hair loss$22/mo (billing terms not stated) source, 2026-10-31$18.33/mo ($55 per 90 days) source, 2026-10-31
Premature ejaculation (PE)$39/mo (paid upfront in full) source, 2026-10-31$49/mo (30-day supply; capsule count not stated) source, 2026-10-31

Hims: a closer look

The biggest brand: generic sildenafil from $22 a month and finasteride from $22, plus many compounded mints and sprays. The FDA has sent Hims a warning letter: FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about claims for compounded semaglutide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • FDA-approved generics for ED and hair loss from about $22 a month
  • Free discreet shipping and no separate visit fee
  • Names its dispensing pharmacies

To weigh

  • Headline prices are paid upfront, plan length not shown
  • Many featured products are compounded, not FDA-approved
  • Pending FTC lawsuit over billing, cancellation and health data (allegations)

Strut Health: a closer look

Generic sildenafil from $1.60 a dose on a 90-day supply, consult and shipping in the price. The FDA has sent Strut Health a warning letter: FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter dated February 20, 2026 about misbranding claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • Cheapest all-in generic sildenafil plan we found
  • Per-dose prices and pack sizes published
  • Visit and shipping in the price

To weigh

  • The lowest prices need a 90-day supply
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
  • No Trustpilot reviews yet

Which should you choose?

Choose Hims

Best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery. Its lowest all-in plan is $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated).

Check Hims's price

Choose Strut Health

Best for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply. Its lowest all-in plan is $16/mo ($48 per 90 days, auto refill).

Check Strut Health's price

Hims vs Strut Health: questions people ask

Is Hims or Strut Health cheaper?

Strut Health starts lower at $16 per month versus $22 at Hims, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Hims or Strut Health?

On our published score Hims rates 8.3 and Strut Health rates 8.8. Hims is best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery; Strut Health is best for men who want the lowest all-in price on FDA-approved generic sildenafil or tadalafil and can take a 90-day supply.

Do Hims and Strut Health offer the same treatments?

Hims: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Strut Health: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Hims: included. Strut Health: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.