Henry Meds vs Maximus
Maximus is cheaper to start ($24.99 vs $50 per month, lowest published plans). Maximus scores higher overall (8.1 vs 6.8).
By Julian Caraulani · prices checked
Quick verdict
Our pick between the two: Maximus
Maximus scores 8.1/10 against 6.8 for Henry Meds, ahead on price, price transparency and access. Henry Meds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care.
Side by side
| Henry Meds | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest price | $50/mo ($150 for 3 months) | $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply) |
| Our score | 6.8/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Treatments | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) |
| Medication in price | Included | Included |
| Drugs dispensed | FDA-approved + compounded | FDA-approved + compounded |
| Labs | Not stated | Optional: $199.99 a year panel |
| Membership | None found | None |
| Insurance | No | Not stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan) |
| States | Not published | All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31) |
| Cancellation | Cancel any time, but multi-month plans may require paying the rest of the balance | Month-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund |
| FDA warning letters | None found (October 31, 2026) | Letter on record |
| Trustpilot | 4.3/5 (12,541 reviews) | 4.4/5 (1,104 reviews) |
| Best for | Men who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care. | Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. |
| Prices checked | 2026-10-31 | 2026-10-31 |
Price by treatment
The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.
| Treatment | Henry Meds | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Erectile dysfunction (ED) | $50/mo ($150 for 3 months) source, 2026-10-31 | $35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31 |
| Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene) | $129/mo (monthly; multi-month plans may require paying the rest of the balance if you cancel early) source, 2026-10-31 | No all-in price published |
Henry Meds: a closer look
Oral ED medication at $50 a month on a 3-month plan, provider visit included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Henry Meds.
In its favour
- One monthly price with the visit included
- Large Trustpilot sample
- Injections available
To weigh
- Dose count and drug not stated on the plan
- Cancelling a 3-month plan early may still cost the balance
- No state list published
Maximus: a closer look
Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.
In its favour
- No membership fee and free shipping
- Every US state for ED
- FDA-approved oral finasteride available
To weigh
- All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
- Consult fee not stated on the ED page
- FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing
Which should you choose?
Choose Henry Meds
Best for men who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care. Its lowest all-in plan is $50/mo ($150 for 3 months).
Check Henry Meds's priceChoose Maximus
Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).
Check Maximus's priceHenry Meds vs Maximus: questions people ask
Is Henry Meds or Maximus cheaper?
Maximus starts lower at $24.99 per month versus $50 at Henry Meds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.
Which is better, Henry Meds or Maximus?
On our published score Henry Meds rates 6.8 and Maximus rates 8.1. Henry Meds is best for men who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Do Henry Meds and Maximus offer the same treatments?
Henry Meds: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).
Does either include the medication in the price?
Henry Meds: included. Maximus: included.
Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.

