Men's Health Watchdog

Henry Meds vs Hims

Hims is cheaper to start ($22 vs $50 per month, lowest published plans). Hims scores higher overall (8.3 vs 6.8).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Hims

Hims scores 8.3/10 against 6.8 for Henry Meds, ahead on price, price transparency, clinical care and access. Henry Meds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care.

Side by side

Henry MedsHims
Lowest price$50/mo ($150 for 3 months)$22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated)
Our score6.8/108.3/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedFDA-approved + compoundedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsNot statedNot stated
MembershipNone foundNone shown on the ED, hair loss or PE pages; testosterone plans need a $49 membership at checkout, billing period not given
InsuranceNoNo insurance required
StatesNot publishedAll 50 states, per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationCancel any time, but multi-month plans may require paying the rest of the balanceCancel at least 48 hours before the next order date; no refund guaranteed once the pharmacy processes an order
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)Letter on record
Trustpilot4.3/5 (12,541 reviews)2.9/5 (9,684 reviews)
Best forMen who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care.Men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentHenry MedsHims
Erectile dysfunction (ED)$50/mo ($150 for 3 months) source, 2026-10-31$22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated) source, 2026-10-31
Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)$129/mo (monthly; multi-month plans may require paying the rest of the balance if you cancel early) source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published

Henry Meds: a closer look

Oral ED medication at $50 a month on a 3-month plan, provider visit included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Henry Meds.

In its favour

  • One monthly price with the visit included
  • Large Trustpilot sample
  • Injections available

To weigh

  • Dose count and drug not stated on the plan
  • Cancelling a 3-month plan early may still cost the balance
  • No state list published

Hims: a closer look

The biggest brand: generic sildenafil from $22 a month and finasteride from $22, plus many compounded mints and sprays. The FDA has sent Hims a warning letter: FDA sent Hims & Hers a warning letter on September 9, 2025 about claims for compounded semaglutide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • FDA-approved generics for ED and hair loss from about $22 a month
  • Free discreet shipping and no separate visit fee
  • Names its dispensing pharmacies

To weigh

  • Headline prices are paid upfront, plan length not shown
  • Many featured products are compounded, not FDA-approved
  • Pending FTC lawsuit over billing, cancellation and health data (allegations)

Which should you choose?

Choose Henry Meds

Best for men who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care. Its lowest all-in plan is $50/mo ($150 for 3 months).

Check Henry Meds's price

Choose Hims

Best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery. Its lowest all-in plan is $22/mo (paid upfront in full; plan length not stated).

Check Hims's price

Henry Meds vs Hims: questions people ask

Is Henry Meds or Hims cheaper?

Hims starts lower at $22 per month versus $50 at Henry Meds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Henry Meds or Hims?

On our published score Henry Meds rates 6.8 and Hims rates 8.3. Henry Meds is best for men who want one simple monthly ED price with ongoing provider care; Hims is best for men who want a large, well-known program with FDA-approved generics and discreet delivery.

Do Henry Meds and Hims offer the same treatments?

Henry Meds: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Hims: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Premature ejaculation (PE), Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Henry Meds: included. Hims: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.