Men's Health Watchdog

Brightmeds vs Rugiet

Rugiet is cheaper to start ($99 vs $191 per month, lowest published plans). Rugiet scores higher overall (5.8 vs 5.1).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: Rugiet

Rugiet scores 5.8/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price transparency, access and reputation. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.

Side by side

BrightmedsRugiet
Lowest price$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at')$99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake)
Our score5.1/105.8/10
TreatmentsLow testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Premature ejaculation (PE), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedNot statedCompounded
LabsIncluded: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT pageOptional: panels from $249
MembershipNone, per its homepage ('No Membership fees')None mentioned
InsuranceNot statedHSA and FSA accepted
StatesNot confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31)Not published
CancellationFull refund if you do not qualify; other terms not statedSubscriptions auto-charge; no refunds or returns except listed exceptions
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)None found (October 31, 2026)
TrustpilotNo profile we could quote4.3/5 (1,785 reviews)
Best forMen who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.Men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentBrightmedsRugiet
Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') source, 2026-10-31$99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake) source, 2026-10-31

Brightmeds: a closer look

Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.

In its favour

  • Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
  • No membership fee, per its homepage
  • Injection, oral capsule or cream

To weigh

  • Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
  • Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
  • States served not published

Rugiet: a closer look

Compounded multi-drug ED and PE tablets; prices appear only inside the intake. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Rugiet.

In its favour

  • Consult and unlimited follow-ups included
  • HSA and FSA accepted
  • Lab panel price published

To weigh

  • No medication price published outside the intake
  • Every product is compounded, not FDA-approved
  • Shows a self-hosted LegitScript image with no seal ID

Which should you choose?

Choose Brightmeds

Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').

Check Brightmeds's price

Choose Rugiet

Best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake. Its lowest all-in plan is $99/mo (monthly plans 'start at' this price; plan lengths only inside the intake).

Check Rugiet's price

Brightmeds vs Rugiet: questions people ask

Is Brightmeds or Rugiet cheaper?

Rugiet starts lower at $99 per month versus $191 at Brightmeds, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, Brightmeds or Rugiet?

On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and Rugiet rates 5.8. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; Rugiet is best for men who specifically want a multi-drug compounded tablet and will see the price inside the intake.

Do Brightmeds and Rugiet offer the same treatments?

Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). Rugiet: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Premature ejaculation (PE), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Brightmeds: included. Rugiet: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.