Men's Health Watchdog

Brightmeds vs PeterMD

PeterMD scores higher overall (6.3 vs 5.1).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: PeterMD

PeterMD scores 6.3/10 against 5.1 for Brightmeds, ahead on price transparency and access. Brightmeds can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.

Side by side

BrightmedsPeterMD
Lowest price$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at')Not published
Our score5.1/106.3/10
TreatmentsLow testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedNot statedFDA-approved
LabsIncluded: lab tests and the doctor consultation, per its TRT pageOptional: Quest panels from $247
MembershipNone, per its homepage ('No Membership fees')None found
InsuranceNot statedNo; FSA and HSA accepted
StatesNot confirmed: no state list found on its own site (2026-10-31)48 states (not AL, ID), per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationFull refund if you do not qualify; other terms not statedAuto-renews; cancel by email at least 48 hours before renewal; no refunds once medication is received
FDA warning lettersNone found (October 31, 2026)None found (October 31, 2026)
TrustpilotNo profile we could quoteNo profile we could quote
Best forMen who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price.Men paying with an FSA or HSA who want FDA-approved generics.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentBrightmedsPeterMD
Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)$191/mo (monthly, 'starts at') source, 2026-10-31No all-in price published

Brightmeds: a closer look

Testosterone therapy from $191 a month with lab tests and the doctor consultation included. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming Brightmeds.

In its favour

  • Labs and the doctor consultation in the monthly price
  • No membership fee, per its homepage
  • Injection, oral capsule or cream

To weigh

  • Its own pages show conflicting prices ($191 a month and $75 a week)
  • Multi-month plans rise $100 after the first payment, per its homepage (read October 26, 2026)
  • States served not published

PeterMD: a closer look

FDA-approved generic sildenafil from $6 a tablet and finasteride from $45 a month; FSA and HSA accepted. We searched the FDA warning-letter database on October 31, 2026 and found no letter naming PeterMD.

In its favour

  • FDA-approved generics only
  • FSA and HSA accepted
  • Pack prices published

To weigh

  • Consult fee unclear, so no all-in monthly price
  • Per-tablet prices are high next to other programs
  • Trustpilot no longer shows its profile

Which should you choose?

Choose Brightmeds

Best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price. Its lowest all-in plan is $191/mo (monthly, 'starts at').

Check Brightmeds's price

Choose PeterMD

Best for men paying with an FSA or HSA who want FDA-approved generics.

Check PeterMD's price

Brightmeds vs PeterMD: questions people ask

Which is better, Brightmeds or PeterMD?

On our published score Brightmeds rates 5.1 and PeterMD rates 6.3. Brightmeds is best for men who want labs and the doctor visit inside one monthly testosterone price; PeterMD is best for men paying with an FSA or HSA who want FDA-approved generics.

Do Brightmeds and PeterMD offer the same treatments?

Brightmeds: Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene). PeterMD: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

Brightmeds: included. PeterMD: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.