Men's Health Watchdog

BlueChew vs Maximus

BlueChew is cheaper to start ($20 vs $24.99 per month, lowest published plans). BlueChew scores higher overall (8.2 vs 8.1).

By Julian Caraulani · prices checked

Quick verdict

Our pick between the two: BlueChew

BlueChew scores 8.2/10 against 8.1 for Maximus, ahead on price and clinical care. Maximus can still be the better fit: it is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.

Side by side

BlueChewMaximus
Lowest price$20/mo (monthly subscription)$24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply)
Our score8.2/108.1/10
TreatmentsErectile dysfunction (ED)Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene)
Medication in priceIncludedIncluded
Drugs dispensedCompoundedFDA-approved + compounded
LabsNot statedOptional: $199.99 a year panel
MembershipNone foundNone
InsuranceNot statedNot stated (HSA or FSA coverage depends on your plan)
States49 states (not ND), per its own site (2026-10-31)All 50 states plus DC, per its own site (2026-10-31)
CancellationCancel or put on hold at least 24 hours before renewal; no returns on prescription treatmentsMonth-to-month plans can turn off auto-renewal any time; 3-, 6- and 12-month plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund
FDA warning lettersLetter on recordLetter on record
Trustpilot4.1/5 (3,277 reviews)4.4/5 (1,104 reviews)
Best forMen who specifically want a dissolve-under-the-tongue tablet or a daily chewable and accept a compounded, non-FDA-approved product.Men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.
Prices checked2026-10-312026-10-31

Price by treatment

The lowest all-in plan each publishes for the treatments both offer, with the page we read it on.

TreatmentBlueChewMaximus
Erectile dysfunction (ED)$20/mo (monthly subscription) source, 2026-10-31$35.99/mo (monthly, billed every 30 days, auto-renews) source, 2026-10-31

BlueChew: a closer look

Compounded sildenafil, tadalafil and vardenafil sublingual tablets and a daily chewable by subscription, from $20 a month. The FDA has sent BlueChew a warning letter: FDA sent Dermacare LLC (BlueChew) a warning letter on September 9, 2025 objecting to claims that its compounded sildenafil and tadalafil are the 'same active' as Viagra and Cialis.

In its favour

  • Low entry price with the consult included
  • Per-tablet prices published
  • Names its compounding pharmacies

To weigh

  • Every product is compounded, not FDA-approved
  • FDA warning letter in September 2025 over 'same active as Viagra/Cialis' claims
  • Tablet count for the entry plan not stated

Maximus: a closer look

Compounded ED protocols from $35.99 a month and hair loss tablets from $24.99, no membership fee. The FDA has sent Maximus a warning letter: FDA sent Maximus a warning letter on June 8, 2026 about website claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (GLP-1 weight loss), not its ED or hair loss products.

In its favour

  • No membership fee and free shipping
  • Every US state for ED
  • FDA-approved oral finasteride available

To weigh

  • All ED products are compounded, not FDA-approved generics
  • Consult fee not stated on the ED page
  • FDA warning letter in 2026 over GLP-1 weight-loss marketing

Which should you choose?

Choose BlueChew

Best for men who specifically want a dissolve-under-the-tongue tablet or a daily chewable and accept a compounded, non-FDA-approved product. Its lowest all-in plan is $20/mo (monthly subscription).

Check BlueChew's price

Choose Maximus

Best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability. Its lowest all-in plan is $24.99/mo (per month, sold as a 90-day supply).

Check Maximus's price

BlueChew vs Maximus: questions people ask

Is BlueChew or Maximus cheaper?

BlueChew starts lower at $20 per month versus $24.99 at Maximus, comparing each program's lowest all-in plan.

Which is better, BlueChew or Maximus?

On our published score BlueChew rates 8.2 and Maximus rates 8.1. BlueChew is best for men who specifically want a dissolve-under-the-tongue tablet or a daily chewable and accept a compounded, non-FDA-approved product; Maximus is best for men who want a compounded ED protocol with no membership and nationwide availability.

Do BlueChew and Maximus offer the same treatments?

BlueChew: Erectile dysfunction (ED). Maximus: Erectile dysfunction (ED), Hair loss, Men's lab tests, Low testosterone (TRT and enclomiphene).

Does either include the medication in the price?

BlueChew: included. Maximus: included.

Men's Health Watchdog is for information only and is not medical advice. Sildenafil, tadalafil, finasteride, oral minoxidil and testosterone are prescription drugs (testosterone is a federally controlled substance); talk to a licensed clinician about whether one is right for you and at what dose. Partner links may earn us a commission; our score never depends on it. Compare other programs.